We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Hartland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Great location with plenty of places to dine and shop. Price is very attractive for the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful will an emphasis of making your stay enjoyable. Pool is very convenient. Good access to highways for long road travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zki714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (810)632-7177.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Best Western of Hartland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

I have stayed in many hotels, but this place and the staff, they are the very BEST!
nice pool, good beds, BEST service from the nicest people- thank you all! The owner is also very understanding and professional- HIGHLY RECOMMEND a stay here.

Room Tip: quieter on the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with Trip Advisor. It looks like our accommodations exceeded your expectations, which means the staff and I have reached our goal! At Best Western, our mission is to ensure that we exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very nicely done, standard Am. motel. Comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful staff. YOU NEED TO REMOVE THE 200 CHARACTER MINIMUM YOU IMPOSE ON REVIEWS!?><:;'"1234567890-=@#$%^&*()_+abcdefghijklmopqurstuvwxyz

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertgkarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

All of us here at the Best Western thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. Positive comments such as yours serves to encourage the entire staff. Thank you again for the kind words Cant wait to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing, front desk staff (Ken) was very friendly and personable. would stay here again. I would definitely stay here again. several members of our family stayed over for thanksgiving and we were all very pleased with the staff and our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I3465ZPjamier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our property. I am glad that you felt our rooms were clean The staff and I work hard to ensure that our guests receive the best accommodations and customer service, so we thank you for your kind words.. All in all, I hope to see you in the near future, so that we can exceed your expectations once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Room was clean upon arrival, staff greeting us were cheerful, helpful both at check in and checkout. Roll out bed was in room upon arrival and was comfortable following placing blankets on it to add extra cushioning. Breakfast room was clean, food was good, coffee hot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Q5609EVdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our property. Your honest review is well appreciated by the staff and I. We are very glad that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. The staff and I strive to ensure that we always meet our guests' expectations, so we take every review as a way to critique what we are doing right now. All in all, I hope to you see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Everything was acceptable except the overwhelming smoke smell in our room. Pretty easy going people that don't normally complain, however the stale smoke smell was strong. The room looked like it had been recently updated and was very clean when we arrived around 1AM. The was were really thin (old building) and we could hear everything on both sides of us. (don't really fault the management or owner for this...it is what it is). However, the smoke smell in the room seems very correctable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 272PaulD272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Paul,

We apologize that your room you received smelled of smoke. While we are a 100% non-smoking hotel, unfortunately some guests choose not to follow that rule. We do everything possible to make the room fresh and clean for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This experience was horrible, second hotel in a row that was a bad as the first. We can home two days in a row to a room that was avoided by room service so thats a great way to come home after work. My employee stepped on a large piece of glass on the walkway and another one of my employees are moldy bread on our last day there. Pretty horrible. This is why we are now renting a house. Not only are we saving alot of money but our experience in Michigan will be better now that others aren't ruining it for us

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davebF7402WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Best Western Of Hartland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. It is hotel policy that we can not enter a room when a Do not disturb sign is placed on your door based off of your request that you will not like anyone to enter the room. I personally searched the grounds the next day and I wasn't able to locate any glass around the walk way, also contacted your employees room to speak with him and he was not available to talk. We are ranked in top of our district for breakfast and are constantly looking for ways to improve it and have never received negative feedback about it. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartland
10 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
20.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
10.8 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
18.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Hartland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Hartland

Address: 10087 M-59, Hartland, MI 48353 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Hartland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Hartland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hartland
Price Range: $114 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Hartland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Of Hartland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hartland
Hartland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing