We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
229
191
133
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
191
133
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall cookies dutch village movie theater room was clean waffles nice hotel fire pit first floor king room a wonderful stay labor day weekend holland state park continental breakfast tulip festival lobby cereal
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 684 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

July 2, 2016: Returned to hotel at 9:30 p.m. to wet carpet & room smelling like a swamp. Advised the carpet had been "cleaned". This was the final straw after 3 previous days of negative experiences (no elevator & noisy guests). With a new baby & concerns about safety & health issues, it was not an option to continue our stay here. After firmly demanding resolution, we were sent to another hotel at their expense for one nite (we had 3 more nights to go) but told if we wanted to return & IF there was a room available there would be a steep price increase. When I said they should cover the additional cost incurred at the new hotel for the remaining nights, they threatened to call the police if we did not leave immediately. They said I was yelling-upset, yes; yelling, no. As we departed, we saw a women with a cane struggling to climb the stairs. At the new hotel, we discovered there had been 4 last minute room cancellations. All 4 rooms were occupied with individuals from Country Inn & Suites who expressed the same experience of terrible customer service, a concern about a headache, & another the possibility of an allergic reaction to the wet carpets. Do NOT stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are sorry that you had such an unsatisfactory experience, and we are looking into how to avoid similar situations in the future. Unfortunately we are unable to install an elevator at this time. We hope your complimentary stay at the alternate hotel was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 3pm to our rooms not being ready and no idea of when to expect them. The employees were all playing on their cell phones in the lobby.

The lady in the breakfast area was rude, pulling the food right out in front of paying patrons. Then she decided to talk rudely to the guests explaining that she was going by Carltons rule book. My wife talked to the manager and she seemed to not even care about the situation.

My advice is get another hotel instead of this one... there are plenty in the area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Todd4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

We sincerely apologize for the negative experience your family had at our hotel. We are addressing your complaints internally, and we have issued a partial refund in recompense. Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Never in my life has a hotel staff ever treated me so poorly! We came down for breakfast at 9:30, apparently right when it ends, and the staff gave us snide remarks for wanting to eat breakfast. They started clearing the food as we tried to eat. Then she proceeds to engage us with rude remarks about hotel policy. It only ended when she was told the customer comes first. We will not stay here again and I recommend you don't either!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsey P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had this bad experience with us. Unfortunately our staff does have to start breaking down breakfast at standard times. We are always more then welcome to grab items out of the kitchen for our guests but we can not leave the items out all day. As stated in other reviews you have left we do apologize for the inconvenience and have refunded a portion of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed over Fourth of July weekend. Check in took forever. It seemed like they were training new employees kduring a busy travel weekend. We got there at 3 but since check in was taking so long, we left and came back at 5. Check in still took forever! Another problem- they have no elevator. That would not have been a big deal but we had two kids, pack n plays and heavy luggage. The room looked clean on the surface but we could tell it was only superficially clean. My daughter found sunglasses under the bed and there was granola from previous guests beside the coffee maker. The pool was so dirty. There was hair on the ground and no clean towels.

Breakfast was ok- actually better than what I expected. However, it was so busy that there was no seating so we took it back to the room.

I'm sure some of our issues were related to the busy holiday weekend. However, it was not a positive experience and we won't be giving it a second chance.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are sorry to hear about the troubles you had during your stay. Unfortunately during busy weekends the check-in process does take a bit longer. I will be mentioning your concerns with the cleanliness of our rooms to our housekeeping staff to make sure we are cleaning our rooms diligently. I do apologize for the poor experiences you had during your stay and hope you decide to try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

The room was quite clean, with plenty of room. The cookies and coffee at check-in were delightful! Staff members were welcoming and accommodating. The pool was clean and peaceful, as well. The location is out-of-the-way, which provided a nice night's sleep. Overall, it was a perfect visit.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lshgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews