We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
326
249
162
93
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
249
162
93
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskpool areabreakfast buffethot tubping pong tablenice hotelhockey tournamentnice poolconference centerdowntown hollandwould stay here againupon checkking bedtulip festivallake michigan
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 878 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

we arrived in the evening and the hotel was very busy. two weddings and other things going on that weekend....
we were greeted rather quickly and assigned to our room quickly.
we were instructed to "drive around the building" to park closer to door number 4, told this would make it easier to get to our room, which kind of through me off as i am used to this with motels, not hotels.
we entered through the unlocked double set of doors and proceeded to our room.
the room was clean and fresh, of nice size with mini fridge.
the ice machine was not working on our floor so we had to travel to the next floor to get some.
the pool and hot tub were lovely however even late into the evening (10pm) there were unattended kids that were jumping and splashing so we left the area...on departing i suggested they have "adult only" swim/pool/hot tub time as due encountering all the kids and activity we were unable to enjoy the amenities
the bath tub plug was not working, i called and new one was brought within a few minutes which was impressive indeed.
the check in and check out process was easy.
the elevator is a wee bit slow
would i stay there again, yes.
it was easy to find. not far off the highway and there are many places to eat nearby

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa-BuckeyeExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank your for your rating and comments. We were happy to see your expectations were met and look forward to being your hotel of choice again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I traveled to Doubletree Holland for business in Zeeland. It was 15 minutes away. The hotel staff was very friendly. I ate in the hotel restaurant and had the rib eye, it was very well worth it. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with the Doubletree Hotel located in Holland Michigan. Our team takes pride in the service we offer our repeat corporate guests and look forward to being your hotel of choice again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

The rooms at the Doubletree seemed quite consistent with what I would expect in a Holiday Inn or a Motel 6, I was very disappointed, knowing that the Doubletree is a member of the Hilton hotels, to see the bathrooms that we are undersized and felt like something out of the 1960s

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank drcser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear drcser,

Sorry to hear your were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the service we provide. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Check & checkout staff was really amazing !

Room service staff, Jake, and maintenance guy was very funny and personable!

Food was really good, got in late and order at 10:30 pm ... food came to room hot and fresh.

Had really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 947kevinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience with the Doubletree Hotel Holland Michigan. Our seasoned team takes pride in our service levels and were happy to hear you were pleased. We look forward to being your hotel of choice again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Small hotel, nice people, hyper chlorine pool, avoid rooms close to the pool if this affects you. Nice and comfortable very good beds. Close to downtown but still need car. Chocolate chip cookies and bottles of water. Nice

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wilfredop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We were happy to learn you, like many of our repeat guests were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews