We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy busy, but great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Holland
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

I am rating the hotel a 3 for the following reasons:

App showed our room was ready when I checked in online, arrived to the hotel and it was not. Hotel was overrun with hockey teams, I understand they are all paying guests but it was loud and packed, kids lining the guestroom halls and we knew it would be a LONG night with all those kids....moms even said "I'd move rooms if I were you it will be like this all night". Totally appreciated her honesty and asked for another room. They couldn't guarantee any room would be peaceful, to the staff's credit they found us a room at their sister hotel and we were checked in within 15 minutes of calling the front desk. My suggestion would be to put teams in one wing (hotel is clearly split to do so) or leave at least 1 floor for other guests! I know now what to ask when I book a room...
As far as the room, the one we were in for 2 minutes was small, not the Hilton honors rooms we are used to. Again, great, accomodating staff but would inquire of sports overtaking before booking!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cgeorgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Yes, our hotel can become quite busy during certain seasons. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Arrived passed 1:00a.m. and extremely exhausted and we’re happy to get a good rate. This trip ended up being a last minute decision. Our stay was great! We slept like babies. Staff was great! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 34carissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with the Doubletree Hotel Holland Michigan. The team was happy to learn your expectations were met and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

we arrived in the evening and the hotel was very busy. two weddings and other things going on that weekend....
we were greeted rather quickly and assigned to our room quickly.
we were instructed to "drive around the building" to park closer to door number 4, told this would make it easier to get to our room, which kind of through me off as i am used to this with motels, not hotels.
we entered through the unlocked double set of doors and proceeded to our room.
the room was clean and fresh, of nice size with mini fridge.
the ice machine was not working on our floor so we had to travel to the next floor to get some.
the pool and hot tub were lovely however even late into the evening (10pm) there were unattended kids that were jumping and splashing so we left the area...on departing i suggested they have "adult only" swim/pool/hot tub time as due encountering all the kids and activity we were unable to enjoy the amenities
the bath tub plug was not working, i called and new one was brought within a few minutes which was impressive indeed.
the check in and check out process was easy.
the elevator is a wee bit slow
would i stay there again, yes.
it was easy to find. not far off the highway and there are many places to eat nearby

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank your for your rating and comments. We were happy to see your expectations were met and look forward to being your hotel of choice again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I traveled to Doubletree Holland for business in Zeeland. It was 15 minutes away. The hotel staff was very friendly. I ate in the hotel restaurant and had the rib eye, it was very well worth it. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with the Doubletree Hotel located in Holland Michigan. Our team takes pride in the service we offer our repeat corporate guests and look forward to being your hotel of choice again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms at the Doubletree seemed quite consistent with what I would expect in a Holiday Inn or a Motel 6, I was very disappointed, knowing that the Doubletree is a member of the Hilton hotels, to see the bathrooms that we are undersized and felt like something out of the 1960s

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank drcser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear drcser,

Sorry to hear your were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the service we provide. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Check & checkout staff was really amazing !

Room service staff, Jake, and maintenance guy was very funny and personable!

Food was really good, got in late and order at 10:30 pm ... food came to room hot and fresh.

Had really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 947kevinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience with the Doubletree Hotel Holland Michigan. Our seasoned team takes pride in our service levels and were happy to hear you were pleased. We look forward to being your hotel of choice again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Small hotel, nice people, hyper chlorine pool, avoid rooms close to the pool if this affects you. Nice and comfortable very good beds. Close to downtown but still need car. Chocolate chip cookies and bottles of water. Nice

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank wilfredop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney A, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We were happy to learn you, like many of our repeat guests were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
920 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Holland, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#7 of 18 in Holland
190 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Holland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Price Range: $132 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing