We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wakaigan Shores Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Houghton Lake(Houghton Lake)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn & Suites(Houghton Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Oak Resort(Houghton Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We just got home from a week at Wakaigan Shores Resort and were very favorably impressed with our stay. The owners were great and it's obvious that they work very hard to keep the place in great shape. The grounds are beautiful and the resort is situated on a great spot on the west shore of the North Bay. After visiting Houghton Lake for 21 years, on the other side of the lake, we have found a new spot that works very well for our family. Highly recommended for families with little ones or teens and for those who love to fish or enjoy water sports. Also, the layout was great for my husband to be able to get onto the dock and onto his boat even though he is partially disabled at this time....all level ground with no steep hill to navigate and with a concrete walkway from the cabins to the beach and dock area. Thanks Nancy and Jim...we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kf1162015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Wakaigan very much. Nancy and Jim are great! Nancy's was dead on in her referrals to restaurants and tourist sites. We were here to ride ATV and dirt bikes which she provided space for both our trailer and all of our ATV's and bikes. We rented a pontoon at Brian's per Nancy and it is was great. Pontoon was reliable and when it rained Brains was willing to be flexible although it all worked out. Cabins are kept very clean. I gave it 5 stars because it was a very enjoyable stay but I need to say the shower was small (we are a tall family) and water pressure weak which did not matter to us for what we were here for, but may matter to someone reading this review. Wakaigan provided us with everything we could need from beach toys and water volleyball to free firewood for the fire pits. Several movable chairs and tables are provided and there are plenty for everyone. Nights were unexpectedly chilly and the heater fired right up! Kitchen well stocked. We will return for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We've been coming to Wakaigan Shores for many years (formerly Woodbine Villa). The current owners are absolutely fantastic. They've made many updates and additions to the resort and go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable. The grounds and charming cabins are very well maintained and provide a wonderful atmosphere for a relaxing week at the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeHoelscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We felt very comfortable here and it was a great value. The interiors, and the appliances, need updating, but I believe that the owners will get to that. They have only owned it for a short time. And Nancy, the owner, was incredibly good.

Room Tip: I was only in three cabins, but they were all similar
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank keithjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoy staying here as there is always friendly people, numerous things to do and not too far from home so don't have to spend long hours driving north. Great place to relax and enjoy life at its best. We went snowmobiling during the day, rode right from the resort to the trails and then had numerous places / destinations we rode too. Then hopped off trail and enjoyed some deeper snow and was able enjoy the off trail country. Was nice to relax in the evenings inside and get a good nights sleep for the next day of riding.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews