We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently stayed here for a Pirate event, had most of the motel rooms for our group. Jenny at the front desk was great, we were able to get early check in, and we were upgraded to a whirlpool room! Rooms were nice, very clean throughout the motel. Continental breakfast was nice, and they extended the time due to our group size. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your business and your review. We are excited to hear your group had a great stay with us during your event. We are glad you enjoyed the upgraded room and the breakfast. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    145
    129
    62
    42
See reviews for
253
110
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
howell mi
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

i am a trainer for a major trucking company, as a trainer i put students up at the baymont and have done so for nearly every weekend for the last 5 1/2 years. the staff at the baymont is incredible, they really go out of their way to take care of my students that i bring to them. Molly the mgr has been extremely helpful, she has bent over backwards to keep me as a customer. Jenny one of the counter girls does a great job also, she provides local information to my students and helps them whenever she can.Becky and Wendy help out and always go the extra mile when asked. Kathy goes above and beyond taking care of room requests and billing. overall the staff at the baymont are a terrific bunch of girls and i would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family. it is a terrific group of people!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your business and your review of our hotel. We appreciate all the kind words about our team members. We take great pride in our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encinitas ca
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I frequently visit the Howell area to see relatives and always choose the Baymont for accomodations. The staff is friendly - particularly Jenny - the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast suitable. There is an indoor pool and hot tub with small exercise room available as well. Overall, a pleasant spot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1959mgaEncinitasCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed at this property for one night on a business trip. I arrived in the middle of a sleet/snow storm right around dinner time. Of course, there's nowhere to eat in the hotel, so I ended up at a McDonald's for the first time in about 5 years.

Anyway, the front desk clerk was very helpful. I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor. The hotel's internet was not working properly because of the snow, but I was able to get on the wifi from the outlet mall across the street. The satellite TV was also spotty throughout the night. After I finally fell asleep, the power went out at about 1 in the morning. It came back on relatively quickly, but then I was up for a while. I can forgive those things because of the weather, and I don't know what the utilities would be like if the weather had been perfect.

The bed was comfortable. The room was relatively clean (although the towels felt like sandpaper). The heat in the room worked very well.

The breakfast was not the best I've ever had in a similar type of hotel, but I didn't stay too long in the morning to really check the whole thing out.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean, safe place to stay on a long roadtrip or for a one night stay during a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We thank you for your business. the next time you are in town please ask a team member about the restaurants down town which are only a couple miles away. Tomato Brothers Italian Restaurant is one of my favorites which has the best bread sticks

Thank you again for the review

Duane Zuber-Baymont Inn and Suites Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Right next to the Tanger Outlets (walking distance). Front Desk very helpful and friendly. Hotel in general was very clean and smelled nice. Coffee & Internet available in the lobby. Our room: we had a 2 dbl bed room, was very clean and we had everything we needed. Including a mini fridge, coffee maker & microwave. Bed itself was a little to firm for our comfort, but its a matter of preference. Great breakfast in the morning, Waffles, pastries, fruit , yogurt, coffee, cocoa & juices. Pool & Hot Tub were awesome! Very clean and HOT! We will definately book this Baymont again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JbGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon at the Baymont inn and Suites Howell

Duane Zuber- Baymont Inn and Suites Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowlerville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Natalie at the front desk was at our beck and call, she is a true asset to this Howell location. Her personality shows thru! Keep smilin Natalie....its contagious!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your latest stay at our Baymont Inn and Suites. We are excited to hear that Natalie exceeded your expectation. We are very proud to have her as a team member. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Howell

Duane Zuber- Baymont Inn and Suites Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We arrived here on a road trip with no reservations and needed a room for 3 nights
They only had availability for 2 nights but made sure that when a room was cancelled by somebody that i was offered the room for my third night.All the staff over the 3 night stay were awesome.Just to bad there is no restaurant on site.Its a great area to stay with lots of shops in the mall across the parking lot

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010UltraLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Howell

Duane Zuber
Baymont Inn and Suites Howell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howell
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
19.0 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
18.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
36.6 km away
Staybridge Suites East Lansing-Okemos (MSU Area)
36.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Address: 4120 Lambert Dr, Howell, MI 48855-7374 (Formerly Amerihost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Howell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell Hotel Howell
Baymont Inn And Suites Howell
Baymont Inn Howell
Howell Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing