We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churchill Pointe Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Of Alpena(Alpena)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunder Bay Resort(Hillman)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketwatching the boatsbeautiful lakevisiting familycomfortable bedmichiganhostsguests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband's family has had a cottage on Hubbard Lake since 1950. It passed from his grandparents to his aunt and uncle. When they passed away, a family celebration of their lives was held this past July. There were too many of us for the cottage, so many of us stayed here. We were VERY happy with the staff. The inn was just what we wanted for "up north".
It was clean, room windows were already open for the fresh air, nice bedding, breakfast basket and coffee provided. Not fancy, but very comfortable and great for our needs. The restaurant faces the lake, outdoor dining, fun bar, outdoor spaces to sit and relax by the lake. If you are looking for a genuine Michigan Up North experience, this is great. If you are looking for a 5 Star Resort/Spa at Hubbard Lake, well, Hubbard Lake isn't for you. If you grew up in Michigan and want a very beautiful lake, a comfortable and nostalgic place to relax, this was perfect for our family. And, maybe yours. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank meredithlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I literally stumbled upon the Churchhill Pointe Inn and are we glad we did! Hubbard Lake was not on our travel itinerary, but due to a change in plans, we were fortunate to stay here for two nights.

Ashley was our first contact and she is efficient, helpful,
welcoming and an all around nice young woman! We were pleased by the size of our room, the comfort of the bed and the quality of the towels, sheets & pillows. Our breakfast basket contained juice, muffins, breakfast bars, fresh fruit and homemade cookies.

We spent the afternoon and both evenings on the deck reading and watching the boats go by. We also had the pleasure of meeting one of the owners. He made us feel very welcome and asked that we let him know if there was anything we needed.

Our second evening, we made reservations to eat in the restaurant. It's a lovely large room with a separate bar area. They have champagne ON TAP! and it's delicious. Our meals were outstanding and so beautifully presented. We learned that the chef (the owners' son) is self-taught. Well, he has studied well and we were so pleased to enjoy two very delicious meals.

There are bikes and a kayak for guest use. We took the bikes out for a ride. It was a little cool to take the kayak out. It's a beautiful area to take a walk as well.

It is true that the rooms are on the second floor and there is not an elevator, so be aware that if your bags are heavy like ours, you'll get a small workout. It is truly worth it for such a lovely place!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This is the best property that we have found in the area to overnight when visiting family. Get a room with the view of beautiful Hubbard Lake, the views are wonderful.

The first floor restaurant was very good and accommodated a nice group of us without any rushing. A leisurely visit for siblings who don't get to see each other often.

Nice basket of breakfast food and coffee in our room. On a world wide stage it is a good three, but it is a five in Hubbard Lake.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The location is beautiful, the rooms are large but somewhat dated. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the inn one night and loved it. The only complaint I have is the breakfast part of the bed and breakfast wast a breakfast, unless you consider a basket with a cookie, muffin, canned orange juice a breakfast

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tudor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

From the moment we entered the Inn, Ashley made us feel welcome. We love historic places (it is an Alcona County Historic Site) and this grand inn with its lovely view of Hubbard Lake was great. It is a bit “off the beaten path” but the Inn offers an on-site restaurant (lunch and dinner), cocktails (along with happy hours), and a quiet atmosphere. There is plenty of room on the outside deck for sipping a refreshing beverage, reading a book, or watching the boats on the lake. We enjoyed a lake side room (guest rooms are on the second floor – no elevator). Our king-size bed was comfy and the room was clean. Since the restaurant is not open for breakfast, guest rooms have a basket containing fruit (orange and apple), trail mix, 2 cookies, 2 muffins, and 2 small cans of orange juice to eat inside or outside on the deck.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews