We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
Agoda.comUS$74
TripadvisorUS$74
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
34
36
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
36
12
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this motel because it had outstanding reviews. Those reviews did not disappoint. The motel was fantastic! The room was impeccably spotless, comfortable, and an amazing value. The continental breakfast in the morning was just that. I enjoyed a toasted English muffin with peanut butter, a hot cup of coffee, and a wonderful conversation with the innkeeper Linda. If you have reason to stay overnight in Ironwood, this is the spot for you. Ignore the chain hotels and stay here!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gradygsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019

My wife and I had a great evening and night in this tow n and motel. Man behind desk recommended great eating establishment. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ready w hen we were and was enough to get our day started.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrancher121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The Indianhead Motel in Ironwood is wonderful!!
Clean, comfortable, convenient and friendly it is a family run operation where you feel treated like family. They have rooms to rent but also houses where you can have family reunions or bring a group for recreational fun. It's location makes a wonderful place for exploring the Porcupine Mountains or for skiing in the Winter.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Super clean and nice cozy room at this Mom and Pop motel. Convenient parking right outside your door. Only complaint is the walls must be a bit thin and could hear the neighbors in the adjacent rooms. Stayed one night as we were passing through but would be a nice spot if you were in the area for several days also. Basic continental breakfast was good enough to get you going in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

For this year's Leppanen Family Reunion in Ironwood, Michigan we decided to try out lodging at Indianhead Motel. We booked early, as we were planning on spending four nights at the motel during the Ironwood Festival Weekend.

Our experience was great. Indianhead is a very friendly place to stay, the staff is invested in the community and culture. Engaging with them in conversation about family and friends over continental breakfast seemed completely natural. They are also attentive about all the details of motel operations, from the booking process to requests for service or instructions about local places & events.

The room was very well layed out for an extended stay, with plenty of flat counter space to work on, good storage, good lighting, a comfortable bed and a small mini-fridge. Everything was clean & tidy, and the noise between rooms was not perceptible. Another great feature of this old school motel was front and rear casement windows which could be opened for a nice crossflow breeze during the day. Although we didn't need it all the time, the AC did an acceptable job keeping up with the 80-90 degree days. Speaking of heat, we definitely enjoyed the spacious sauna, with the large dressing and shower areas.

Located in a good neighborhood right on Route 2 in Ironwood, Indianhead is convenient to many local services from restaurants to larger food and supply stores. It is also centrally located, so it was easy for our scattered extended family to coordinate various functions. Three other couples from our group used Indianhead during our reunion.

The cellular coverage was acceptable, the non-password, open wireless was throttled at times due to usage, but it did work. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at Indianhead, no complaints. We enjoy well kept vintage motels, and were not disappointed during our extended stay. It's a nice place!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAFCRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews