We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$97
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$97
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
19
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
6
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayfield beds motel snow owner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

After a few nights of camping and a long day on the road it was so refreshing to be met by the kind staff of the cedars motel. The hotel is a neat retro vibe like it is a 1970s time capsule. The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean! Like, I don’t think I have ever stayed in a hotel/motel that was this clean. The beds were comfy too! The rooms are right out of the 1970s but have been nicely upgraded with large flatscreen TVs and refrigerators. If I’m ever back in ironwood I will save my self the time in searching for a hotel and just go straight to cedars.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank briantrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2020

This little motel was a pleasant surprise. Family owned for generations, recently updated with a vintage feel to it. The location is perfect if you’re doing a waterfall tour in the UP and WI, visiting Ashland and Bayfield, or just about anything else. Centrally locates for a lot of sightseeing areas. This quaint place has nice large rooms and the property itself has a place to hang out at night by a tabletop fire pit. Don’t skip by this one, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank repdistrict5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2020

We returned a few days ago from a 3 night stay at The Cedars. What a charming motel. Having stayed at many mom and pop type motels all over the country, we can attest that this one is unique. For one thing, it was spotless and very well maintained. It was a nice combination of the 70s era and modern, colorful touches (see pictures of the bathrooms). The beds were quite comfortable. The woman who owns it was helpful to us in finding restaurants and answering other questions. So much lovely snow!

Room tip: Room 14. The second floor view was lovely.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keekie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thecedarsmotel, Manager at The Cedars Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

Always polishing this Northwoods Gem for comfort and convenience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate the feedback. Go snow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2019

I needed to have a place to stay for a family reunion. The Cedars was a good fit. It was clean, quiet, and spacious. It is close to a highway, yet it is set back. I was able to enjoy Ironwood, Lake Superior and other towns, but have a place to sleep.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 325lizbethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Had a great 2 night stay - in town for a small reunion. Rooms extremely clean and updated with new mattresses, large flat screen tv, microwave, mini refrigerator. Actually got a tour and has an amazing 3 bedroom apartment available for larger groups... pretty sweet!
Staff very friendly and helpful... can’t ask for more than that!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cobbj55810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews