We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique & Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yoxall, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucinda_F...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique & Idyllic”
Reviewed November 23, 2021 for a stay in November 2021

We (four adults and a dog) absolutely loved our stay at this unique idyllic property. The Stables is comfortable, cosy and well equipped, with lots of extras and finishing touches to ensure guests enjoy their stay. The eco concept is brilliant, relying on solar power made us really careful not to waste electricity. The upcycled fixtures and fittings are quirky and stylish. The accommodation is very dog friendly, our dog loved the walk around the orchard and along the Boar Walk. The smallholding with rescued animals and wildlife is the icing on the cake. There are several places where you can sit and watch the animals, birds and the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. It is unusual for a holiday let to have so much private outside space. There are lots of places to visit and facilities within a short drive. We plan to stay again sometime.

Date of stay: November 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clo3gale
Sompting, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 15, 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

We all really enjoyed our 3 night break to the oaks
The children loved the animals and the pigs which are right next to the back garden
Amd the fluffy bunny is the cutest ever,
The accommodation is clean and well equipped,
I took my 2 dogs they also loved the place more excited then the kids
Great little place to stay

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helenfZ61...
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot in the countryside”
Reviewed June 12, 2021 for a stay in June 2021

Four nights in this peaceful spot on a smallholding was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute pottering about with gentle walking along the canal at Great Haywood. Ate at The Forester's Arms, very generous portions great service. Colin was very helpful. Can't fault it best self catering accommodation we have stayed at, so homely.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jul 2021
Hi, many thanks for your lovely review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsjahend...
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable, character”
Reviewed April 27, 2021 for a stay in April 2021

We stayed for a weekend to visit family in April 2021 with our toddler and baby. Whilst there wasn’t any specific “baby” provision, we had packed a travel cot which fitted easily in the main bedroom, booster seat for meal times and bed rail for the toddler who was very happy to sleep in a big double bed! The kids loved seeing the animals and although there were 4 cockerels, we didn’t find them too noisy once inside. There was no bath but the bathroom had a large sink (definitely big enough to bath a baby!) and everything else we needed was provided. The property was beautifully renovated and clean throughout. Easy to access and had a real sense of character and style.

We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 May 2021
Thank you so much for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Rural Retreat”
Reviewed October 20, 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my 5 year old son and I stayed at the Stables at the Oaks during the October break. We wanted a location within a 30 mins drive of Alton Towers and Drayton Manor.

Lovely cosy stay and very accessible. Cottage is well equipped and beautifully decorated / renovated. Fantastic 10/10.

A great break for families, couples, walkers and dogs.

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2020 for a stay in September 2020
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet family farm stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2020 for a stay in August 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at The Stables with our two small children. Really cosy, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The rural setting and location really made it though. It felt like we had our own private farm on the doorstep! Kids loved eating dinner in the garden hearing the roosters and the pigs. Great communication throughout. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.