We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
64
42
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
42
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk an extended stay pots pans allow pets room was clean business travel top floor home away from home exercise room pleasant stay property exits hallway washing microwave highway bulb
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

we needed a place within walking distance of the wings center so we could get to a concert easily. this place fit the bill. Candlewood has always treated us well the few times we have used them and this was no exception. the property was in good shape and the staff did their job. did not hang for any breakfast as we had to get on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our accommodations met your needs and were even happier to hear that you are a returning guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I booked two nights in a Room with a King size bed. I got two doubles. Other comparable or better hotels nearby were sold out or I would have left. Big room, very small poor sounding TV and small beds. Not enough electrical outlets near the bed for charging gadgets. Hotel is a bit difficult to get to with the road design and roundabouts en route. Not near good restaurants. I don’t recommend this property.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank RalphR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Ralph,
We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We hope you give us a chance at providing you a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Our reservations were messed up at the central reservation center but Peter saved the day. He called his supervisor and was able to correct the reservation center's error. The king bed was comfortable and the sleep good. The room had good WiFi. There were two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Plus there were full sized frig, microwave and dishwasher and a two burner stove top. An exercise room is off the lobby but no pool or hot tub. There was no breakfast in the hotel. An interesting feature was a whiteboard in the lobby where guests and staff write the names of good local eateries. We tried a couple and were pleased with the results.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that Piotr was such a great help to you and that you enjoyed your room and all we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, but it was considerably more expensive than Candlewood this time, so I tried out a new hotel. It was wonderful! The staff was super friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Ellen D,
We are overjoyed to hear that you gave us a try! We are even happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We stayed here on our trip home from wintering in California. Our last night on the road. The hotel is fairly new and the room well equipped for an extended stay even though we were only there for the night. Front desk was helpful in recommending local restaurants (apparently most of the good ones are downtown). He was very helpful in retreiving my rewards club information so I could get my points for the stay. A bit convoluted to find the route to the hotel from the highway but the GPS worked well. Go to the restaurant at the motorcycle dealer nearby... really!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colonel_Butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews