We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but not clean”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It is too bad our room was so dirty because the people behind the counter were always nice. It was an old room. Bathtub was dirty, lots of hair on the sheets, dirty carpets, a stain on the chair, I could go on. Hopefully they will get it straightened out. We left 2 days early.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollyh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed here using a free night for close proximity to the Wings Stadium for a concert recently. Had a hot tub room. Comfy bed, nice staff, great breakfast! This is not a new facility, but care has been taken to make it nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This place is disgusting. The 1st room we were given looked like a run down 1 hour stay motel. Manager tried to make it up to us when we said we weren't staying and gave us a "much better" room. Well if you consider a mattress with bed bugs better feel free to stay here. When I asked if they wanted to see the pictures of the bed bugs I took - they said it wouldn't be necessary, which to me means they know they are infested!! I'm a Choice Privledge member - trying to get through to customer service to get my points back is impossible. I'll be switching to Wyndam or Marriott rewards program!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeSeU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Dirty bathroom, used soap in shower, dirty pool area, ice machines out of order, unstocked vending machines. Have stayed here multiple times in the past, will never stay again! Don't waste your money.....stay somewhere else!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Check-in went great. Then nothing but downhill from there. And I mean really downhill. There was toothpaste on the mirror my entire stay. The bathtub handle kept falling off while showering. A/C didn't work. I had to ask them for clean mugs and glasses. Big rips in the furniture. And overall the room was dirty. That was the best part. Besides the girl who checked me in, the staff couldn't give a crap about anything. I too got the shoulder shrug mentioned in the prior review.

They also bill your card nightly which I've never encountered. Typically you pay your bill at the end of the stay.

Room Tip: Run, don't walk to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

location was great staff when checking in was awesome after that the staff was non caring the lobby bathroom had_major issues( toilet overfilled sink area non useable) told front desk shoulder shrug next shift when checking out was told hopefully got taken care of over 5 hours is way too long breakfast in the morning was okay for being free the lady taking care of it kept right on it place was clean

Stayed: May 2017
Thank dolly306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Two ice machines broken, hot tub not working, room service every other day. Very down at the heels. When it was a Best Western it was better run. The heart has gone out of this hotel. I would rather pay more and get a better ambience but if you are trying to save money, this one is for you.

Room Tip: I won't stay here again. It was ok but I prefer better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lusula3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3640 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Best Hospitality Inn Kalamazoo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Kalamazoo
Best Western Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing