We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
11
23
47
70
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
23
47
70
109
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 260 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Rooms dim (lights flickered) , person on duty was uncooperative and at times confrontational. Heat in one of the rooms wasn't adjustable ( you had to unplug the unit) Burn holes in the bedsheets, lobby smelled of stale tobacco even though No Smoking signs were clearly posted.Toilet ran. I can go on but suffice to say I would suggest find another motel / hotel to stay when in Kalamazoo. I HAVE had great experiences at other Super 8 properties.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank michaeloK1596AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This hotel is difficult to find unless you are familiar with the city and know where it is located.

We had made reservations at this hotel as it appeared to be close to where a wedding was being held that we were attending. As we approached the exit in Kalamazoo, we noticed a hotel sign for our hotel at this exit. But, once you make the exit, there are no signs or indications of where the hotel is located.

We followed the instructions we had downloaded from the hotel map of how to get there. The instructions stated to take the exit, which we did, and to take the first right. The first right turn went into a strip mall parking lot and we didn't think that was it. We drove on about a mile looking for signs and couldn't find any so we turned around and went back looking for Maple Hill Drive. There are no road signs, thanks Michigan, so we went back to the first right after the exit. The motel is hidden behind the store at the first right turn after exit and there were trees hiding the Super 8 sign.

We checked in and the lady told us that our room was located down the stairs and about halfway down the hallway. We found our room for the next couple of nights.

The next morning we got up and got ready to make a drive to the Michigan Speedway. When we returned we saw a cleaning lady in the hall and our dirty towels in the bathtub. We heard the guy working the desk tell her not to clean up any of the "stay over" rooms. I asked her if we could get some clean towels and she told us yes, to just leave the dirty ones by the door and she will get them, so we did.

Room Tip: There are no "rooms with a view" unless it is the back of a store or parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

None of the outside doors locked. A lot of riff raff people sitting around on the ground outside these doors. We had to get our own supplies on a daily basis and apparently since no one came in to attend the room we had to put dirty laundry in the hallway and it would disappear sometime.The room need maintenance work. It would have presented better if touch up painting had been done or minor visible repairs had been done. However the front dest people were very nice.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews