We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tastefully designed and furnished property in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nanyuki is a perfect base from which to explore the varied delights of Scotland's wild pl
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nanyuki is a perfect base from which to explore the varied delights of Scotland's wild pl
The ground floor consists of a modern kitchen and dining area Nanyuki was designed to be very spacious accommodation for two adults.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Nanyuki is a perfect base from which to explore the varied delights of Scotland's wild pl
The ground floor consists of a modern kitchen and dining area
Nanyuki was designed to be very spacious accommodation for two adults.
The ground floor consists of a modern kitchen and dining area...
..with further large living area with satellite TV and WiFi facilities.
Nanyuki is an ideal centre for activity holidays, and don't forget your camera and binoculars!
The weather in the West Highlands can be changeable.
Here the sheep and Highland cows graze up to the door.
Nanyuki has an open contemporary design giving it a unique internal space
Here the sheep and Highland cows graze up to the door.
Drumbuie is one of the picturesque villages of the Balmacara estate, owned by the National Trust
Nanyuki is just a short walk from the sea and dramatic views over to Skye and Raasay
spacious accommodation - but just for two...
Drumbuie is an active crofting community
Sheep and cattle graze up to the door… contact us if you are considering bringing a dog with you...
Nanyuki is in a small village where the livestock roam freely...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Drumbuie, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yammy X
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tastefully designed and furnished property in lovely peaceful location.”
Reviewed June 27, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Loved our stay in this beautiful, well equipped and comfortable house.
Andy was very welcoming, the weather was good and the surrounding
area was stunning. It was lovely to see the sheep and highland cows
peacefully grazing and a local wedding in Plockton complete with pipe
band was magical.
Would love to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islay9102
1 review
“Nanyuki”
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Lovely comfortable well equipped accommodation, ideal for visiting Skye, Applecross, Plockton...unfortunately our stay was too short in such a beautiful location. We have so much more to see. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2019
You are most welcome to return. Thank you for visiting us in the wild NW Scottish Highlands. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Reviewed January 7, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2019
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our place. We also sincerely appreciate constructive comments which are vital for us to ensure guests have an exceptional stay with us in the NW Highlands of Scotland. Thanks for choosing Nanyuki!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2019
Thanks for your kind review. It means a lot to us to be appreciated and you would be most welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for being perfect guests.
Maybe next time you will be a bit luckier with the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsP61
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We know the area well and this rental is perfect for exploring the Lochalsh and Syke area from. Spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. Husband delighted with Sky AND BT Sports for the quiet moments!
Fresh flowers a lovely touch, and the welcome we received from Heather made us feel comfortable from the start.
Delightful stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thanks Mrs P so pleased you appreciated the place.
(Just before you arrived we got our certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor, so we were a bit apprhensive that the next guests would mark us down for something.)
We are indeed very lucky to have the brilliant Heather to share the hosting duties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
209ginav
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern self catering accommodation”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the best holiday rentals we have had in our travels in the UK. The house was light, roomy and extremely well equipped with all we could possibly need. Very tastefully decorated and beautiful artworks. There was a library of books and numerous excellent DVD’s. If the weather was inclement, one would be very happy staying indoors for any length of time. Plockton and Kyle are not far away for shopping and excellent restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay... you were very lucky with the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.