We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 641margueritem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 662cattya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My husband tried checking in at 4pm on a Friday, he was told that he would need to come back in several hours because the room had not be cleaned yet. Very upset after being on a plane all day and having to wait around in town for several hours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rebeccao849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The staff was polite but let's focus on the reason for my disappointment. First, the hotel has horrible wi-fi coverage. In fact, I had to create a hotspot and use my own data to tend to work e-mail. Second, the room smells of mold and wetness. Third, for a Ramada property, this hotel had multiple tractor trailers idling in the back and drunk patrons were stumbling down the hallway at 9:30. Fourth, the hotel is very outdated, worn, dirty, and needs renovation work. I come back to the fact this is a Ramada property. I guess that means nothing in 2017. Save your money and your patience and just hit a Red Roof Inn or any other cheap motel.

Room Tip: The entire hotel smells of mold. No help here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This property needs some serious renovation. The parking lot has huge potholes. The carpet in all areas is seriously worn. The lighting is poor and outdated. My room was dark with poorly patched holes in the wall. I will the king bed was comfortable. The bathroom didn't vent well while showering. Bottom line is they need to update this property to the 21st century.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C1784ULkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel was a total let down. The rooms were wet and smelled like smoke. There was homeless people in the halls due to the doors not locking. A crazy lady scared my 5 year old. They had the crazy lady escorted out by the cops. I booked 3 nights and moved to a different hotel after 1. Not one game worked
In the game room( took my kids money) and the pool was dirty!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank angiev912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have always viewed a SUITE as one of the best rooms that the hotel has to offer. This was terrible. This SUITE was very outdated, overpriced, uncomfortable, and dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank karenvT5838FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
476 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 26 in Lansing
345 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lansing, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
374 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 7501 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1130 (Formerly Lansing West Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: $98 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Lansing
Holiday Inn Lansing
Lansing Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing