We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
FindHotelUS$162
CheapTicketsUS$162
Orbitz.comUS$162
HurbUS$162
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
63
20
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
20
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course nice patio lake leelanau perfect weekend fresh blueberry muffins pleasure of staying first floor fun week stay there again accommodations summer snowshoeing fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2021

I had the pleasure of staying at the Leland Lodge on Valentine's Day weekend. It was perfect - a cute inn nestled at the top of a gorgeous piece of property. We took advantage of the location by snow-shoeing around the rolling hills and onto Lake Leelanau. We also sledded down the hills and warmed up by the fire right outside the front entrance!

In the evening, we had cocktails at the bar until our 8pm dinner reservation in the in-house restaurant. The staff was courteous, professional, and friendly and the food was delicious!

10/10, will definitely be recommending the Leland Lodge to anyone looking to stay for a weekend up North.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timwirz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Glynn, Innkeeper at The Leland Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the many winter activities available to guests of The Lodge. The sledding hill you mentioned, which connect our hotel to the adjacent Leland Country Club, has been a favorite winter sports location for generations of Leland families and Lodge guests. I was also pleased to hear about your great experience at the Lodge's restaurant - Bogey's 19th Hole. I will pass on your kind words to all of my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2021

We can't wait to go back here. We visited over the Christmas holiday, and you'd be hard pressed to find a kinder, more welcoming place. The front desk, the owners, the kitchen and the restaurant crew went above and beyond making sure we had a really lovely time. We're still talking about what a great trip it was, and we're already planning to return later this winter and again in the summer. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynw662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Glynn, General Manager at The Leland Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to do a weekend up north. Due to the pandemic, we thought a smaller setting would be best. The Leland Lodge’s website stated that masking would be enforced throughout the lodge. It was not. We were unable to sit in the “fireplace gathering area” because it was constantly filled with people not wearing masks. The day of our checkout, the housekeeping staff was cleaning down by our room in a narrow hallway. Unmasked. When we checked out, I told the manager I was upset by this. He said he was sorry -also unmasked (he was wearing it around his neck). I wanted to help out the small business/hospitality industry with our business, but I won’t be returning here - ever.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Freedom00656243356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lodge while also visiting family. With all of the extra concerns with traveling this year, the attentive staff did a wonderful job maintaining a safe environment. We enjoyed dining at Bogey’s 19th Hole as well as the easy walk to harbor to enjoy a beautiful sunset.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 712pattys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020 via mobile

Just returned from most relaxing and fun week at Leland Lodge!! Was a cozy winter wonderland with sledding on the hill behind the lodge, beautiful views of the fresh snow, fabulous food in the restaurant, fun igloos you can have drinks in and tasty fresh blueberry muffins and coffee waiting downstairs in the morning:). The people at The. Lodge are so friendly and accommodating!! We had a room to play Mah Jong in and a snowshoeing day thru vineyards with lunch and wine tasting at the end!! Can’t wait to do it again next year!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews