We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FISHER HOUSE

view of deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view of deck
living room with sleeper sofa
street view
Fireplace
family room, sunroom
King bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Full size bedroom
Dining room
breakfast nook
Lake view from deck
harbour view
lake view from street
playground/ public beach park
public tennis courts
boat launch/marina
wheelchair ramp
full kitchen
coffee maker and grinder
microwave
downstairs bathroom
upstairs shower
upstairs bathroom
downstairs shower
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lexington, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha0...
1 review
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Finding this vacation rental was meant to be. We chose to take a last minute vacation and it just so happened to be available the week we were trying to get out of town. The service was absolutely wonderful!!! Thank you Fishers for everything. It was a family vacation including myself, my mother and two kids. The only downfall was no bathtub, and with young kids we all know that can be a challenge. Otherwise there's two local parks/playgrounds plenty of different beach sites. And the local town was not far if you needed anything. Wonderful home and wonderful stay. I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you again so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2013
Thank You for your wonderful words. So glad that you had a safe and happy trip. Please stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryN9298
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental and Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

House was very nice and stocked with everything you need. 1 block from beach and a few blocks to downtown Lexington. Family had a great time. Will rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Thanks for your review. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrLeeDetr...
Detroit
1 review
“Great location. Extremely comfortable home.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Spent some vacation days here with wife and 2-year old and had a great time. The house is well-stocked/organized, very clean and comfortable. Nice quiet neighborhood. It is a short walk to just about anything in town as well as to the lake. The days we were there were absolutely scorching hot, but the AC kept the house cool and comfortable. Families with very small kids might note that there is no tub (only showers) -- a minor inconvenience. There is, however, a nice selection of children's books.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We know that in the heat of summer the lake and the air conditioning is a welcome relief. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison twp MI
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thanks for the complimentary review. We strive to do all of the things that you mentioned. All of our guests so far have also been fantastic, making our job of setting up so much easier. The neighborhood and the family atmosphere is what we also love about Lexington. Hope to see you again soon. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review and help in pointing out all of the great reasons for staying here. Hoping to see you again soon. PF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clinton Township
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2013
Thanks again for staying at our home. We are so glad it also felt like your home. We strive to provide all of the things that you need so you can relax. See you again soon. Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing