We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$164
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$164
Agoda.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
HurbUS$164
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
303
149
45
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
149
45
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk game room room was clean nice hotel rooms are large yogurt complimentary breakfast would stay here again northern michigan nice stay parking lot playground microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 509 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2020

The clerk at check in and check out was extremely pleasant. Very efficient. COVID is being taken care of in this hotel for the most part. I only saw a couple of guests without masks. We wore ours in the public areas. They had a grab and go breakfast which was fine for us. Two ladies came to get breakfast, while I was checking out, and I felt the hostess should have told them they needed masks for that area. That is the reason for the Very Good rating. Also, by the back door, where entrance for several rooms is, a man was smoking next to the door and that was not pleasant to walk through the fog. Rooms and linens were clean. Bathroom sparkled it was so clean. We will return.

Room tip: Back of hotel is very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Tocco, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing our location, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's pretty difficult to run a business currently, but we're doing our best, so it's really nice to hear from our happy guests! We are looking to install smokers posts further away from the building, also guests are "supposed" to be 25 feet away, but some guests just don't follow rules, I apologize about that. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020

This hotel was average for us. The front desk staff was friendly, it was clean, and our daughter loved the on-site playground. Unfortunately, due to Covid19 the pool was closed and the breakfast options were reduced. The breakfast offerings were coffee, tea, juices, packaged pastries & muffins, yogurt, fruit, and breakfast sandwiches in the fridge you could take back to your room to microwave.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank trisha772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Tocco, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing our location. I'm so happy to hear your daughter was able to enjoy one of our few open amenities! It's pretty difficult to run a business currently, but we're doing our best, so it's really nice to hear from our happy guests! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020

The room was well appointed, well maintained, and clean. The staff at check-I and out were exceptional. They were friendly, courteous, helpful, and pleasant. Due to covid many of the normal amenities were unavailable. This hotel was a good value for the money.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 435warrenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Tocco, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing our location, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's pretty difficult to run a business currently, but we're doing our best, so it's really nice to hear from our happy guests! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

Visited with wife and 2 kids. Room was clean and well apportioned. Got a great rate on the room and they did their best with breakfast and dealing with COVID. It’s not the Ritz but your not paying for that. Hard to beat in Ludington. Would stay again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bwlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Tocco, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you so much for reviewing our location, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's pretty difficult to run a business currently, but we're doing our best, so it's really nice to hear from our happy guests! Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020

We have previously stayed at another hotel chain in town, but their pool was closed for renovation, so we decided to try the Comfort Inn. What a great place! The rooms are large and nicely decorated; beds are comfortable; rooms are very clean. The pool/spa area was very nice and relaxing. Another nice touch to the property are all the local artist prints in the rooms and common areas. This is the nicest Comfort Inn we have ever been in and will now be our go-to hotel in Ludington!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bluetvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jentocco, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews