We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Expedia.comUS$114
BestWestern.comUS$114
HurbUS$142
CheapTicketsUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
433
293
121
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
433
293
121
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair pool area pool table room was clean game room yogurt first floor ss badger would stay again great place to stay lake michigan parking lot state park playground ferry chain motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 920 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2021

Hotel rooms were great but service was less than good, the 2 people I spoke to seemed to be not responsible for anything related to their jobs, then failed to follow the hotels own rules with covid!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sglorioso717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2021

Dear sglorioso717,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have a wonderful staff that goes above and beyond for all of our guests. Also, all of us have thoroughly been trained on what our new protocols are due to COVID 19. That does include the extra cleaning our housekeeping staff is doing, all of our staff wearing masks, gloves if they want to and pool and game room capacity restrictions to name a few things. I am very sorry for the problems you had while you were here.
Kind regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2021

We came up here to luddington to install a hardwood floor. Best western checked us right in late at night with no issues the rooms were perfect and the breakfast was amazing. 10 out of 10 top notch service!

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank corbinjohnson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2021

Hi corbinjohnson81,
Thank you for such a great review! I am happy to hear that we were able to get you in and settled so late at night. We are working hard to provide as much as we can during these trying times and very greatly appreciate the review.
Thank you again!
Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2021

The rooms could be a little bigger. Our bathroom was really small and cramped. Had to have door closed to take a shower. Couldnt fit two people in the bathroom at the same time. Too small for the price you pay.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rabidwell2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2021

Hi rabidwell2728,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. In some of our rooms, the space for the bathroom is limited and we tried to make good use of the space. We do have quite a few rooms that have bathrooms configured with the sink outside the bathroom and we have some rooms with bigger bathrooms all together. You are more then welcome to request one of those rooms if one of those set ups would work better for you.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2021

We stayed here the night before taking the ferry. Not many choices for hotels in Ludington. The rate was ok for an older property. The bed was not comfortable. The linens were paper thin and needed replacing. One towel had very little "terry". The property could use an update. Great locataion if taking the ferry.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2021

Hello Cathy L-
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Even though we are on the outside of downtown Ludington, we are still very close to the ferry and all the great restaurants and shops. I am sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. We have just recently went through and replaced all of our linen and towels. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2021

Had a great 2020 NYE night at the hotel. The Covid friendly breakfast had a lot of choices and the hotel was very clean and kept up. I was allowed to have early check in which was great because we arrived early and had no where else to go!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2021

Margaret-
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to get you in early. Our staff has been working hard to make sure everyone feels safe being here and everything is cleaned and sanitized well. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sarah Underwood
Assistant Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews