We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
11
14
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
14
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location basic room visit ludington downtown tub mi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Old-style motel, within walking distance of beach (beautiful, clean) and downtown Luddington - which is just as well, as the motel has no coffee pot or microwave in room.
Both are available in reception - but not early. Fans of "first-thing-coffee", please note the excellent 24-hour gas station a couple of minutes' walk into town.
Bed comfortable; room clean; air conditioner in window (closed curtains or air, anyone?). No noise, although the place was busy. Wifi fast and reliable. Reasonable value for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Due to an expedia screw-up, we got stuck here. Expedia had to cover the difference. they paid $250 for this room. ridiculous. small, tacky and old school. the front desk was unfriendly and didn't (apparently) speak much english. at least it's a good location. and Ludington is a cute town- i would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This is an older motel, nothing fancy. It did however cover our needs. The bed was comfortable, room space is large and clean. Has a fridge, which would be nice if we were there longer than 1 night. Close to beach and downtown. Window unit air conditioner. We did not have any issues with outside noise. The price was very reasonable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JanisO80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great location. Walk to the beach or so many places downtown Ludington. Basic room. Bed, tv, fridge. No microwave or coffee pot. Very clean but a little dated. Supposed to have wifi but they don't tell you how to connect to it. Front desk completely not helpful. Great location and clean room. Pretty much a reasonably priced place to sleep without amenities or frankly a staff that cared if you were there or not. Great marks for being very clean.

Room Tip: Not sure if one is better than another here.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

As other reviewers have noted, the place is very dated but the location is excellent. The air conditioner just sits in the window so we could hear the conversations of our neighbors until midnight (and they were not talking loudly). The other main complaint we have is the overly liberal use of Febreeze which has left us both congested. Without these two problems, we probably would've made the best of it and stayed. Instead we will be leaving even though we are stuck paying for another night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews