We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
135
54
12
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
54
12
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic tables pots and pans clean rooms nice pool awesome place to stay definitely stay here again short drive kadek shuffleboard motel lighthouse sunset refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2020 via mobile

This place was very nice...had everything we needed!...easy check in ..easy parking..short walk to Lake Michigan ..town a short drive...inexpensive !...all he coffee you could drink..would definitely stay again !!..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Nader's,and really enjoyed our stay.Very clean room and nice comfortable bed.They have picnic tables gas grills,a nice gas fire pit, and cornhole and shuffleboard to play.Right by the beach and lighthouse.Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank bpontine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2020

We just cancelled a reservation ten days ahead of the check in date. That is when we found out that this hotel will seek to keep one half of room fee as nonrefundable. Without notice. We are disputing this with our credit card company. need less to say,we do not recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler298778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Parker, Owner at Nader's Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2020

Thank you for your review. Please note that when booking with a 3rd party, you must adhere to their cancelation policy and contract. Please contact us direct next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

Spent two weeks here in June and August,motel is great.Clean rooms,plenty of towels and supplies.Nice pool,beautifully maintained grounds,big area to walk dogs,BBQ grills and picnic tables,free bikes to borrow,fire pit in the evening,short walk to town beach.Booked directly with motel.Had a visit booked in late May,had to change due to death in family. They rebooked us for 2 weeks later with no problems.Love this place.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianaretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Parker, Owner at Nader's Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Dear indianaretiree,

Thank you for choosing Nader’s Motel and Suites. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2020

They are charging me 50 percent for a reservation I cancelled two weeks in advance. So I am paying them forty five bucks for nothing. BEWARE! These people are not in the right business.
Covid changes travel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank sandymj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Parker, Owner at Nader's Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Sandymj2015,

Unfortunately, you did not book with Naders Motel & suites as explained to you on the phone and via email multiple times. . When placing a reservation with a 3rd party, such as Expedia, you are under contract with that company and not the hotel. If you still need clarity, please read your contract(reservation) with Expedia, or contact them directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews