We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
72
54
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
54
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic gem bars and restaurants ball drop rooms were very clean front desk staff hot tub downtown ludington history fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a night away, and we wanted somewhere within walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants. The hotel was SO neat! We loved the history, the room was incredibly clean, the location was fantastic and the staff was so friendly! We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmkanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearnsFrontDesk, Manager at Stearns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2019

The rooms were very clean. Every thing is in walking desistance.. Hotel staff was very nice.. the view we had was we could watch the sunset. And a great view of the city. The historical history is great.

Room tip: the beds are great
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randall v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearnsFrontDesk, Manager at Stearns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Had a great time at the hotel and the TIKI Night Club. Fireplace Room was LIT!!! Awesome place to stay. Didn't see a ghost but pretty sure they were around which is also cool. Would definitely stay again. Rooms were very clean and front desk was super helpful and nice. Very close to all of the best places to eat and drink in Ludington.

thanks Stearns!

Room tip: Bring a speaker to jam tunes if you want music.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benschakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearnsFrontDesk, Manager at Stearns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2019

We love this old hotel! Haven't stayed anywhere else since we first stayed over a year ago. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even the maintenance people were kind. Walking distance to town too. The price to stay is very affordable. Very safe and clean. Xmas was set up and the owner does one help of a job. Also the smell of candles burning lo e it!

Room tip: Coffee pot would be nice. Even if we could check one out!
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwqueen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearnsFrontDesk, Manager at Stearns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Christmas decorations. We try to get everyone here in the holiday spirit! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Stayed here for one night after the Ferry was cancelled for the day sailing due to weather. After finding out that the ferry was not sailing, and we checked out of other hotel, someone recommended the Stearns. On the main road thru Ludington, the 3 story hotel doesn't look like much, but it really an old historian institution. Entering the hotel, you walk back in time to hotels of the day. Huge remodeled rooms, reasonable priced, plenty of parking. Has a large ballroom for local affairs and a weekend party room in the basement. The hotel has many features of a grand hotel, including the elevator and room hallways. The nicest part was after we found out the ferry was not sailing on this day, the hotel had a room available and allowed us to check in at 10:15 am. Staff was more than accommodating. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but does have an exercise room, whirlpool and tanning machine. Old fashion check in with written guest cards, old fashioned keys from the 50's, pigeon holes for messages and the room keys. Just a wonderful experience. Close to everything on the Main Street, couple of blocks to the beaches, marinas and water activities. About 1/2 mile drive to the Badger.

Room tip: Ask for a room off the main road for additional quietness.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alancB3283YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StearnsFrontDesk, Manager at Stearns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews