We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cottages overlook the 12th Lake and Green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottages overlook the 12th Lake and Green.
Bedroom 1 - can be made as 2 singles or 1 double bed. Extra 'Z-Bed' available Bedroom 2 - can be made as 2 singles or 1 double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our cottages overlook the 12th Lake and Green.
Bedroom 1 - can be made as 2 singles or 1 double bed. Extra 'Z-Bed' available
Bedroom 2 - can be made as 2 singles or 1 double bed.
Bedroom 3 - can be made as 3 singles or 1 double and 1 single bed.
Bedroom 3 - can be made as 3 singles or 1 double and 1 single bed.
Bedroom 4 - can be made as 2 singles or 1 double bed.
Dining area ready for Christmas!
Homemade Cake awaits guests
Lounge and Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining area ready for Christmas!
Bedroom 5 - can be made with 2 single beds, currently photographed as an extra lounge area.
View from the cottages at dawn with our resident ducks!
Meet the family - On the bench, left to right Simon and David and behind them Julie and Tilly!
View of the 12th Green
View from the 10th Tee Box
Cottage 4 - 5 Bedroom, Self Catering Cottage
Ducks in the snow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bolnhurst, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pinnell12...
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a party of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 3 up to 7, and we all fitted into cottage 4 quite comfortably.

We found the house clean and tidy and well stocked.

Garden lovely with nice furniture.

Only small criticisms would be: gate too easy for small children to open, downstairs area slightly too small for party size, and it could have done with a DVD player.

Overall very pleased

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for pointing out about the catch on the gate, I will make sure it is fixed as soon as possible. We are aiming to have a conservatory put on the back of this property in the future to allow more living space. Glad you had a nice time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lthrale
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll come here again”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled to England from Canada and stayed here for 3 weeks. Our group consisted of two little boys (ten and five years old), two young adults (18 and 22), two not so young adults and one senior. We rented Cottage number 4 and it was perfect for our needs. The rooms were spacious. One room was on the main floor which was ideal for our "senior". The kitchen is well equipped and we used it lots. Loved that the back yard was fenced in... this meant there was no duck dodo in our yard and the neighbour's sketchy dog was kept out. The boys absolutely loved seeing the ducks and geese with their babies every morning. The fish in the ponds were also a big hit. The staff at Colmworth were all very welcoming and friendly with all of us. The cottage was cleaned weekly which was a real treat for me. We had some family come by a few times for barbecue and a few drinks which was completely fine with the owners. The club house did have a limited selection of drinks and snacks that we availed ourselves to often. We would have definitely enjoyed a full service restaurant if they had one. The golf course was a nice and we were pleased to use it several times. The kids had fun at the pitch and putt and footy golf course as well. All in all, this rental accommodation is great. The only off putting thing was the piles of bird do on windows and the entrance... i guess thats the price you pay to see and hear fabulous birds all day. Thanks for everything Julie. Linda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, the nature, the staff, the location, the parking
Liked least: The wifi and satellite were touch and go and the signal was weak at best
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I just love the thought you would come and visit us again as you were such lovely guests.
I think our house martins are on the 3rd brood so we have even more flying around in the evenings at the moment along with the bats and other wild life. Yes I agree they do make a bit of a mess, but I love the fact we have such a large colony that is helping them survive the tough times these birds are having at the moment. It will be sad to see them fly home to Africa but I'm sure they will be back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden looking over the lake
Liked least: Bathrooms are a bit limited for a large group
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
François...
Cournon-d'Auvergne, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La qualité des prestations fournies, l'environnement.
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing