We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday with a warm, friendly welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sampford Brett, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mel H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday with a warm, friendly welcome”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our 3rd stay and each time its like coming home; we instantly relax due to the warm greeting from Jan and Phil. Farm View (and the Elms) are perfect for a relaxing, easy-going self catering holiday. Everything is clean and in good order; towels, bedding, hair dryer, tea towels and washing-up things are all provided, and theres even tea and coffee if you forget yours!!

The gardens and gorgeous and well-kept and the pool is always is a hit! There are some lovely local walks with the sounds of the West Somerset Railway in the back ground and with only a short walk you can see the steam trains going under the railway bridge (or diesels if you prefer those!).

Williton is only a short drive for any shopping, or deffinately in walking distance if you fancy a drink.

We'd thoroughly recommend this to anyone every time and will certainly be going back again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Many thanks for taking time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found lots of good things to do. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
659garyd
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Firstly i must apologise to Jan, for not writing this sooner! My partner, son, dog and i visited this wondeful place nearly 6 months ago! Yes it was February, no the weather wasn't perfect, but it was such a beautiful place and we had a great time. We walked a great deal from what i can remember and also visted nearby towns but Sampford Brett itself is a little gem tucked away in the heart of Somerset. Farm View or The Elms (as i was looking for almost an hour!) was such a great find! The apartments are lovely, so well laid out and a great size, warm and cosy but not small and claustrophobic. I wish i could remember more to write to be honest but i just know it was excellent and we will definitely be going back there when we next decide to go to Somerset for a small getaway.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thanks Gary. I'm so glad that you enjoyed staying here and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
We're see glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review - and we hope to see you in the summer when the pool will be warm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary G
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable flat, beautiful and peaceful village, wonderful and friendly owners.”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing location between amazing Quantocks and Exmoor. Lovely quiet pool for hot summer weather. Comfortable beds and family friendly living area. We've stayed about 10 times and will be coming again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Many thanks for the review Mary. We always look forward to your visits and hope the see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiewest...
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even nicer than it looks”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with my Mum and my two year old little boy. We had a lovely stay. The kitchen was so well equipped so I could cook good meals each day. Trampoline and slide were great. Peaceful countryside. Lovely people. Would happily go again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for the review Katie. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you come back in the summer there's the pool to play in too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C
1 review
“An amazingly beautiful peaceful slice of heaven”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm almost reluctant to tell you all about this beautiful holiday let for fear of you all booking and it becoming so popular we can't get in!!
Set in a tiny village this flat had stunning surrounding and beautiful views. We spent our days with our 2 girls (3 & 7) exploring the countryside, fossil hunting, riding the steam train, holding creepy crawlies, imagining being princes and princesses in the nearby Dunster Castle, lemar watching and flying kites amongst other things. Afternoon were spent lounging in the sun drenched pool whilst listening to the sound of the steam trains and the nearby church bells before a very short walk to stroke ponies and paddle in the stream. Evenings were spent star gazing in the perfectly clear skies.
A fabulous holiday with lovely hosts who were always available for local knowledge oh and 5 friendly cats to play with. Who needs foreign holidays when GB is so picturesque??

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children loved the pool. We loved the peacefulness
Liked least: Lack of decent places to eat with a child friendly garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Wow Donna - thank you for such a lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.