We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
6
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long weekend ben upgrades holly camping valley amenities park
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

On first appearance the Caravan Park is lovely with grass sites and shady gum trees. Close distance to Adelaide and beaches. The downside is the Amenities Block:- Ladies toilet has 4 toilets 2 with locks only, 1 shower had no door and 2 had only hooks for clothing and a couple had no where to hang clothes. The Men's toilets were in bad repair as well and both Amentity blocks were very dirty and not cleaned. We were very surprised that they allowed Camp Fires when the weather was forecasted for 42 degrees over the Longweekend with tinder dry grass surrounding and especially as there is only one exit from the Caravan Park to the main road.

I would stay again at the Caravan Park again only when the Amenity Block is upgraded.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This park is the ideal location from which to explore the Fleurieu Peninsula. It is pet-friendly, with plenty of powered and unpowered sites throughout the park.

The 160 acres are available for exploration though management do ask the visitors refrain from entering any of the outbuildings. Amenities are basic at the moment but upgrades are due to begin next month. The owners are very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to assist visitors when possible.

Room Tip: The park is very busy between Christmas and New Year so booking ahead is advisable. Sites between 10 & 30 have tree shade during the day.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 781Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This is so much a work in progress. So many advantages. Ben and Holly are working so hard to improve this place. Ladies amenities are spotless. My partner tells me the men's not so much. Sites are huge. There is cable tv, ours did not work. Thankfully we have satellite. It's a ten minute drive in to Normanville, which has great cafes, an amazing hotel, and all you need. Not enough toilets over the busy period, only four toilet cubicles. Men's the odd wait. A huge playing field, swings, lots of space. Dogs are allowed. The views are amazing, loved it here. Can highly recommend, and I wish Holly and Ben the best. Keep on keeping on.

Room Tip: A caravan holiday park.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time to the holiday park. We arrived on the 27th December for a 7- night stay. The park is very spacious, with a variety of powered and unpowered sites. Amenities at present are basic but upgrading is due to begin in February.

The owners are fantastic, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The park includes 160 acres with short walking trails around the area. There are also a variety of outbuilding but it is advised to stay out them as some are unstable.

Overall a nice friendly park that also allows pets (kept under control). Definitely worth a visit for anyone wishing to explore the awesome Fleurieu Peninsula - which is what we did

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Absolutely beautiful park surrounded by hills with kangaroos jumping by. The amenities are simple but it’s very obvious that improvements are planned and coming together well. The park owners clearly have a great plan, I look forward to returning again to have a look.
We stayed in one of the chalets. They are quite dated but this wasn’t a surprise, they are true to description on the parks website. Despite being dated we were more than comfortable. We were lucky enough to be staying over the new year long weekend and boy oh boy does this park put on a fabulous New Year’s Eve show. I’ve never seen anything like it, we had a fantastic night, thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews