We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
608
74
18
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
74
18
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the carriage house restaurant tower suite continental breakfast no elevator main street first floor beautiful hotel outdoor seating visited mackinac island ferry dock overlooking the water star line ferry loved this hotel view of the lake lovely room wedding anniversary hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 722 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our anniversary getaway to Mackinac Island. This was our second time on the island but the first time staying at the Hotel Iroquois. It is such a charming hotel, right on the edge of the downtown area, with beautiful views of the water. Upon arrival at the dock, the hotel’s porter greeted us and took care of transporting our luggage to our room. We stayed in a “Deluxe Queen Marina View” and it was very cozy with plenty of natural light and a perfect view of the marina. I loved watching the boats come and go. The bathroom was a bit tight, but very cute and clean. Housekeeping did a wonderful job at keeping the room tidy and each evening when we returned, there were bottles of water on our nightstands. A complimentary continental breakfast was served each morning and consisted of fruit, assorted breads, granola, yogurt, and hardboiled eggs. They also provided coffee, water, and orange juice. It wasn’t anything grand but it was enough to fill me up and the muffins were very tasty.

My only suggestion would be to include treats in the lobby. Perhaps cheese and crackers in the afternoon and a sweet treat in the evening. I kept checking to see if anything was put out but it was only a cart with fruit-infused water (which was very good).

We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emilyvonmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Exquisite dinner with such a professional, attentive server. He anticipated what we wanted and brought it to us without having to ask. Wonderful experience! Very romantic. Try the peanut butter dessert...it was incredible!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tosh_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and loved it. Very friendly staff. Comfortable room with small balcony overlooking the water. Will definitely return. Lovely porch for relaxing. Light continental breakfast was included.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LindaSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Visited with family for dinner and what a fantastic experience. This place is class with a capital "C". Our server being very professional and well mannered topped our dining experience.

Food was greater than expected, prepared to excited your taste and site. Dessert Ice Cream Puffs, do not excuse yourself from this epic treat made with homemade hot fudge.

If ever I was to return to the Island I would stay and eat here, the best of the best.

Valve is excellent for the experience, not one of those places we all have been where our pockets have been emptied and we walk away kicking ourselves for ever going. Spend the money for a great meal and service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nottru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Got a chance to stay at the Hotel Iroquois this past May with a special rate before the season really kicked in. The property was also kind enough to upgrade us to a beautiful corner room overlooking the ferry docks, which was just beautiful and very much appreciated. Staff also left us a bottle of champagne and some fudge for our Anniversary. The one thing that really stuck out in my mind about the room was how quiet it was. Even though the room overlooked the docks and the straights of Mackinac, almost no noise entered the room . . . No wind noise, no noise from other rooms, nothing. Really incredible. The bed was one of the most comfortable we’ve ever experienced and the view was, well, beyond belief. Windows on two sides of the room made you feel like you were on a cruise ship. All you could see was water. Incredible. The restaurant was not yet open when we stayed but they still had a lovely continental breakfast each morning in the restaurant, which also overlooks the patio and the straights. Just beautiful. All amenities were top notch and the location right on the edge of downtown cannot be beat; an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. Can’t wait to stay again at the Iroquois!

Room tip: We were in Room 318, which is a corner suite room with great water views.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rmeade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews