We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
1,009
259
42
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
259
42
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink pony hot tub main street milk and cookies view from the balcony top floor living area overlooking the water turn down service favorite hotel perfect location great place to stay ferry dock beds were very comfortable wonderful hotel fort mackinac coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Staff was courteous. Rooms are spacious, but like many on the island, just know you’re getting an old hotel… think squeaky floors, slightly dated fixtures, etc. but perfectly comfortable. Sofa had pull out bed, which was useful for us when one person wasn’t sleeping well. The kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave were useful. If you want a room with a view of the water, be aware that you’ll be right there at the ferry dock (which is busy). Also, if you’re looking for a peaceful place to read and look out on the water, this might not be the place for you given the ferry dock as well as the music that is constantly playing at the pool and outdoor restaurant area below. The Pink Pony restaurant in the hotel is quite good, and we ate there several times. Everything on the island is expensive, and you’ll need lots of tipping money handy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Lovely hotel. Had a wonderful stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Restaurants: food was very good, service and wait time was a little slow, but not enough of a negative to prevent me from coming back. Had a wonderful vacation and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Had a 2 bedroom suite.....book early, they go fast.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bshank1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in september. We had a waterfront double queen suite. Beds were comfortable and room had plenty of room. There is not a door between the bedroom and living area...it is one big room. We had a leak in the roof one night and were moved to the room next door...no problem. The decor could use some updating as it screams late 80s..:but the views make up for it!!! Mackinac island is just beautiful. The hotel has a huge hot tub that we used every night. The restaurant ‘the pink pony’ is really good too...wonderful french onion soup. We cant wait to come back!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kabgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The Chippewa Hotel did not disappoint us again! As in the past and every time we stay here, the rooms are impeccable the service is outstanding and the food is the best on the island. We have stayed in hotels all up and down Main Street on Mackinaw Island and without question, the Chippewa is the best!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bevknox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

My family vacations on Mackinac Island each summer. The Chippewa Hotel Waterfront met all of our expectations. We have already booked for next summer. The rooms are expensive but are among the best accommodations on the island. The hotel's restaurant is very average but the cocktails are good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport694043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews