We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
1,008
259
42
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
259
42
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink pony hot tub main street corner suite live entertainment top floor milk and cookies living area overlooking the water turn down service honeymoon suite perfect location great place to stay fort mackinac wonderful hotel coffee maker clip clop
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Many times to Mackinac Island, first time staying here. The room was very nice and pretty spacious. Two queens, and couch and chair for seating. We faced main street. Heard a little noise from the bar below, but quieted down at a reasonable time. Loved hearing the clip clop of the horses coming up the street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Avery quaint old hotel on main st Mackinac Island Located on the water very near to the old fort. Our room was small but well appointed and decorated. Very small bathroom. Enjoyed listening to the sound of horses hoofs as we rested our bed. Only a block from the ferry dock. A nice restaurant and bar in the hotel, good food but very noisy. Directly across the street from a great fudge shop.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bolson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was our 9th year at the chippewa. Unfortunately i got a call on the drive up that morning and was told our suite received storm damage and we wouldn't be able to stay there. Bart found us a room at their sister hotel the lilac tree. Room was nice and they they also left a nice note and candies with a apology. Best of all the chippewa picked up the hotel tab for 3 nights. Thanks again Bart !!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nickemdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Chippewa is located at the end of the Main Street on Mackinac Island. It’s close to restaurants, bike rentals, the marina, the Fort, the bike trails, the ferries...pretty much everything. It’s also close to about half of the island’s 14 fudge shops.

Our room was really big. We had one room with two queen beds, a large bathroom, and another large room that was a living area with plenty of seating. Glass doors led onto a private balcony and to great views of the water. I forgot to mention that it’s quiet. We rarely heard our neighbors.

The staff at the Chippewa were very helpful and helped us rent bikes, find places to eat, and made us feel welcome. If I’m lucky enough to ever go back to Mackinac Island, this is the place I’d want to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed here in August on a bachelorette party weekend. Wonderful convenient location to the ferry, restaurants, bars, shopping and church! Clean and charming hotel and will definitely be back! Can’t wait to bring my husband back ❤️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews