We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
620
360
86
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
360
86
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house oatmeal main building shared balcony carriage house hard boiled eggs continental breakfast anne's church enjoyed our stay rent bikes air conditioning front porch coffee cake close to downtown the staff was friendly and helpful third floor top floor
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend a trip to Mackinac Island. Quiet and romantic. This Inn is very nice. Internet service a bit sketchy at times. Right next door to Catholic church which is beautiful. Everyone we came into contact with was welcoming and nice. This was our second trip to the island and Inn.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, hearty continental breakfast.
Cons: Not every room has air conditioning, so if that is an issue for you, please confirm when booking. It was in the mid 80's while we were there. Also, don't expect modern rooms. Like most of the island, it is historic and quaint (which means older and small). But you don't come to the Island to stay in the room!
We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask if your room has AC!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CoolAuntBirminghamAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay :) The room and bed were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful! My daughter had her wedding there and the venue and food were awesome! I would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rrenzema61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay. In the past few years we like staying here. The rooms in the back buildings are more modern. We like their suites. If you get on their e-mail list they offer specials. We always like reserving our rooms during their mid winter 50 % off sale on select dates. We get a suite at regular room rates. As always breakfast was good. Not real fancy but good. We had a good time even though it rained most of our time on the island. Harbour View Inn is always a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms come with refrigerators. If yours doesn't and If they have some available they will bring one to your room.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vette079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Harbour View for two nights in late August. We had a tiny 3rd floor room under the eaves, a tiny bathroom, and a view of the harbor. The inn is a charming Victorian, located a little away from the main drag which was nice and of course it was an easy walk to get to any shops or restaurants. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning on the porch, and we took advantage of the inexpensive bicycle rental. Frankly I thought it was expensive but I didn’t see anything on Mackinac Island that was not expensive.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamsilb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews