We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
461
148
43
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
461
148
43
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer house mackinac bridge sunset rock main mansion beautiful mansion stone cliff back porch woods restaurant chop house carriage ride off the beaten path downtown area horse drawn taxi away from the hustle and bustle rented bikes per person romantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 699 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018

It's a very relaxing atmosphere. Really one of the hidden gems of the island. Plan on taking your time to enjoy the grounds and all that the mansion has to offer. I recommend a taxi ride into town and back.

Room tip: There is no air conditioning in the rooms at the mansion, so plan accordingly.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btk7897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

The staff are all fun, friendly and outgoing, they will try their best to accommodate anything you ask of them! The rooms are clean, comfortable and have all modern amenities. The views are extraordinary and the sunsets are amazing from the Stonecliffe. The grounds are quiet and secluded, very peaceful. Lovely grounds for walking with plenty of space and terraces for relaxing. We enjoy renting bicycles and taking our time to see the Island in our own way. The dinning on site is delicious, all the food is prepared in their own kitchen, so meals are fresh and five star. The pool is clean and private, very nice. Keep in mind the Inn is NOT near the busy downtown of Mackinaw but is secluded and a carriage or bikes need to be used to get to town. For us the quiet and relaxed atmosphere was exactly what we wanted and look forward to. A BIG thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing!

Room tip: The Summer House is detached and quieter than the main house and several rooms have balconies.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We had a much needed rest and unplug and found it at Stonecliffe. The staff are warm and welcoming, and the food is excellent! The bar was a wonderful place to unwind, and walking the grounds was beautiful! We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MommaKrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for the kind review, and we can't wait to serve you in 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Everything great. Keep in mind that it is on the far west end of island and gets pricey going back and forth to the downtown area. Plan ahead to get a ride. The bikes were in good shape and comfortable. We recommend renting bikes from the Inn instead of downtown area. A lot cheaper.

Room tip: Summer House is nice. Try to get a view of the yard and water
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chappyfam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

From the location, to the staff, to the rooms and pool this place is awesome. I couldn’t think of a better hotel to take my family for vacation. Can’t wait to go back as this will become our annual spot. They even have bike rentals on location and readily available. The breakfast was as good as you can get and it’s included in the price of your room!!

Room tip: Book a room with a view!!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanbastiencpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, General Manager at The Inn at Stonecliffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you, can can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews