We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our third stay at this hotel and we intend to be back next time we're in Mackinaw City. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely spacious and when we book in advance we have gotten really good rates for such a comfortable, relaxing, high quality stay. We enjoy the pool (though you should make sure to bring flip flops as the floor around the pool is not nice on your bare feet) and the hot tub is very relaxing. The hotel's location is excellent--very close to the fun shops and mall area in Mackinaw City and easy access to the boats that take you to Mackinac Island. The breakfast is wonderful. In particular, the waffles seem to always come out fluffy and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    422
    95
    27
    8
See reviews for
481
440
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The location is within walking distance to downtown & Mackinaw Crossings shopping Center. I was in charge of a group of 41 seniors travleing on a motorcoach. We stayed for 4 nights & had no problems even with 3 or 4 other bus groups being there at the same time. They coordinated each groups breakfast time so it wasn't so crowded. They even managed to get our luggage to the correct bus despite the fact that there were 2 Diamond Tour groups leaving at the same time! Housekeeping did an awesome job cleaning the rooms each day. I would suggest they build an outdoor patio/seating area since the pool is indoor. Great accomodations for the money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My family jjust spent the weekend in Mackinaw City and visited Mackinac Island. We spent 3 nights at the Baymont Inn and Suites and had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and very clean. New carpet and nicely decorated and the beds were new and comfortable. The breakfast bar was okay too. The staff was very friendly and responsive and shared some great ideas to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks to Dan and the team. We will see you again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hammy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontMackinaw, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I've been coming up here for almost 15 years providing my service on Mackinac Island. 6 years ago I decided to stay on the mainland and commute rather than stay on the island. Dan and his crew have been outstanding in maintaining this property and service and I truely consider this my home away from home. I can't say enough about the standard that Dan strives for and his crew are totally engaged in making your stay everything you would hope for. I am amazed at the pet friendly atmoshpere not to mention the town itself. If your coming to Mackinaw City, you have to check this out. To Dan and his crew, thank you.......

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windowdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Location was a pleasure . Easy access and close to everything. Amply parkinking close to ones room Enjoyed the European concepts of three sheets. Breakfast was as good as any resturant. The staff was naturally frendly not a phoney smile type of service. Just had a overall good experence and would recommened Highly

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotekid1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

The Baymont Inn is a great choice in Mackinaw City, when looking for a clean and hospitable place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful when asking about, "things to do & places to eat". The rooms were clean and quite. It obvious that Baymont has made a huge decision (investment), in making their beds and pillows, the most plush and comfortable of any Hotel/motel I've stayed in. ( Including some high priced ones). Their "free", morning breakfast included all the necessary ingredients for a wonderful way to start the day, including hot/fresh waffles, fruit, toast, english muffens, etc. Overall our stay was more than one could expect. I don't often take the time to wright reviews, but when I have such a nice experience, I feel inclined to "let folks know about it".
Thank you, Baymont---- Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPR42441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We have been staying at this Baymont for years. They have the most caring staff and management. Always making sure your stay is what you expected. The rooms are so clean. Also the spa and pool area is clean. They go out of the way to help you. They have a great breakfast, for the guest. If there is a problem they are right on it. i really recommend this hotel, it is a great place to stay. We love our Baymont Joe and Maxine

Room Tip: Just ask they will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joemac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#23 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
10.8 km away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing