We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Hotel of Mackinaw
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Mackinaw City(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$219
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Mackinaw City)
US$211
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
22
18
23
33
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
23
33
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This hotel was gross, dirty, mold has to be growing because air conditioning units just leak all over soaking the carpet everyday. cobs webs everywhere in hallways. INCHES of dust, dirt and debris in hallways showing it most likely had not been cleaned in YEARS! INFESTED, LITERALLY INFESTED with spiders. Don't look around of you will be so disgusted! Place should be shut down! Food gross, we would not let our kids use the waterpark, just opening the door the chlorine burned your eyes.

Room Tip: run to a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We booked this hotel for 2 days Friday and Saturday. Cancelled Friday for personal issues 72hrs in advance. Arrived sat at 4:30 and they said we were no call no show and gave our room away for Saturday. These people are super rude and like to lie too you caught them in a couple. They were telling room was never cancelled even though they were notified twice. So I try to reach the manage the next day and after 2 calls block my phone number, do yourself a favor do no book this dump!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Staff was super nice! Room and hotel were always very clean. I would have liked the windows to open for fresh air but that was my only disappointment. Free WiFi, water park, and breakfast bar. Breakfast bar had 2 waffle makers, (canned) fruit, pastries, sausages, etc. Not a luxury hotel but great for the price with free water slides!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsk155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We went to a wedding on the island and checked in around 7pm. The woman that checked us in was kind, helpful and professional.

I would grade the room a D+. It was outdated, had stained walls and stains on the ceiling.

It went downhill when we entered the hallway. The floors in the hallway were trashed, walls and doors were all dented . The maze you had to enter to get to breakfast and the pool was ridiculous! I was disgusted at every turn and felt like i arrived the week after they hosted a college spring break! There were carts of dirty sheets and blankets lining the hallway on our walk to find the "water park". Words cannot accurately describe the experience.

If you think you might book- be careful the cancellation window is 72 hours.

The website is very misleading. I would not recommend staying at this hotel unless they hire a cleaning crew and do some updates.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank firedup90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Basic room....seemed clean. Location was good. Breakfast was OK. Windows everywhere on exterior should be cleaned. Hot tub, pool, and waterpark had a very "unique" odor to them. Price was reasonable..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews