We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great Fun

Harvey was our guide and Trolly driver. Excellent speaker. Good jokes and informative talks along... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
George C
,
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Evening tour

Took the evening tour on the Trolley and it was well worth the money. They pick you up right in... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
gregr14732018
,
Attica, Ohio
Read all 110 reviews
  
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
73
24
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
24
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset tour across the bridge our tour guide trolley driver driver mike night tour great tour great pics interesting information rainy day great view of the bridge viewing area history ride insight sights tickets
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Took the 5 pm tour and really enjoyed it. Driver picked us up at our motel right on time. He was very knowledgeable about the sights in Mackinac City and even took us across the 5 mile long bridge. The tour was well worth the price.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank KnoxvilleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We took our friends from Ohio and Ontario for the 7:30 evening, sunset ride. Mike was our guide. We were told to be at the pickup at 7:15, which we were. The next stop, we had to wait at least 20 minutes for the group to get there because they were still at the restaurant. We made several more stops and people were standing in the aisles. This is a two hour ride. A mother with children had to repeat to the driver several times that they could not stand for 2 hours. He was also aware that he had other people to pick up. He finally called the office and they got another trolley to pick up the extra people. So, due to rude people and the mistake of the Trolley company, we were late starting. Tour was good in the beginning, but before Mike got us to the Fort part of the tour, he said, because we are late, we won't be able to see the sunset. He took a very, long, lengthy time talking about the Fort. This part could have been abbreviated to allow more time. As we crossed the end of the bridge, we asked if we could cut the time short at the park on the other side of the bridge so we could see the sunset. Reluctantly he agreed but kept saying that it was cloudy and we probably wouldn't see the sunset. He also stated that this was not a sunset ride. Of course it was. Why go at that time if not to see the sun set???? We wondered if he would have skipped even a good sunset. Our night was cloudy, but the sky was beautiful. He made a point at least 6 times to make sure we knew that there was no sunset, justifying the while debacle. The worst part of all of this was that half of the people who were late, fell asleep during the ride.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank marybY7602OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We took the 7:30 tour which online says was a sunset tour . Our group was at the pick up point early,and so was the trolley. That's when thingy went down hill. The driver decided to wait an extra 20 minutes for other groups to show up, after which he told us we were going to miss the sunset because we were running late. He then took his time driving around town giving us history lessons, which I normally like, but he kept losing track of what he was talking about, meanwhile telling us about 6 times that it wasn't going to be a good sunset anyway. We brought up the fact to him that if he cut some of the stops a little shorter,we might have a chance of seeing the sunset.then he told us this really wasn't advertised as a sunset tour. BULL!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank slipfit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Mike was our driver/tour guide. Depth of knowledge was excellent.

Trolley picks up and drops off right at your hotel.

A must do to see and learn the history.

Beautiful sunset coming back from crossing the Mackinaw Bridge.

Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jet1guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Mike narrated our tour and is really knowledgeable, his understanding of the area's history is remarkable and really enhanced the tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank bud065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews