We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach House(Mackinaw City)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
221
185
94
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
185
94
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinehi expressfront deskcinnamon rollsroom was cleancolonial michilimackinacthe breakfast areanice stayshort drivehot tuboff seasonbiscuits and gravyparking lotyogurtbridgebalconymitch
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 576 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Located in Mackinaw City just blocks away from the fort, lighthouse, and Main Street activities. Our family of five was very comfortable in the one bedroom suite (1 king, 2 queens) and enjoyed relaxing on the balcony with view of the Mackinaw Bridge. The kids had a blast in the pool and the breakfast bar was suitable, although extremely busy during the peak season. Minutes away from the ferry docks for those visiting the island. We'll definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTUGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool was very nice as was the spa.
Parking lot was being re-coated so parking was congested. Many rooms were being shampoo'ed so halls were cluttered with hoses. Computer area chair was shampoo'ed and not marked as wet so when I sat down it soaked through my pants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Clarify what floor and bed types you want
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyshotgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My sister and and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City. Sabrina at the front dest was very helpful with our reservations, made sure that everything went well,and always had a smile. Housekeeping did a great job in our room and it even smelled clean! This was our second stay, and we will be back! I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City!

Room Tip: Just ask!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photogirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Perfect. Will stay here again. Clean, friendly, great cookies. Breakfast selection was best free menu selection we have experienced except at a Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flychaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Mackinawcity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for visiting us "Up North"! Holiday Inn Express-Mackinaw City offers a great "Express Start" breakfast each and every morning until 9:30 am! Complimentary newspapers and fresh brewed coffee are available 24 hours a day! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I thought that holiday inn was undergoing a big renovation push. This hotel is very tired and I would think should lose their flag. great nice staff but the hotel is old. bathrooms are outdated fixtures rusty basically 1970 improvements.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Mackinawcity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments. You are absolutely correct, Holiday Inns across the country are undergoing a major "Re-fresh". We have recieved the new bedding, Fresh Start Breakfast including the new made to order Pancake machine, planters, and outside lighting. The bathrooms and guest rooms are next to be rennovated. As in any successful business, our staff is our greatest asset. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-"At the Bridge"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews