We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
230
188
97
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
188
97
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine hi express front desk cinnamon rolls room was clean colonial michilimackinac the breakfast area ceiling fan pool area nice stay hot tub first floor biscuits and gravy yogurt bridge balcony mitch
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 595 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Located in Mackinaw City just blocks away from the fort, lighthouse, and Main Street activities. Our family of five was very comfortable in the one bedroom suite (1 king, 2 queens) and enjoyed relaxing on the balcony with view of the Mackinaw Bridge. The kids had a blast in the pool and the breakfast bar was suitable, although extremely busy during the peak season. Minutes away from the ferry docks for those visiting the island. We'll definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTUGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool was very nice as was the spa.
Parking lot was being re-coated so parking was congested. Many rooms were being shampoo'ed so halls were cluttered with hoses. Computer area chair was shampoo'ed and not marked as wet so when I sat down it soaked through my pants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Clarify what floor and bed types you want
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyshotgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My sister and and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City. Sabrina at the front dest was very helpful with our reservations, made sure that everything went well,and always had a smile. Housekeeping did a great job in our room and it even smelled clean! This was our second stay, and we will be back! I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City!

Room Tip: Just ask!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photogirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Perfect. Will stay here again. Clean, friendly, great cookies. Breakfast selection was best free menu selection we have experienced except at a Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flychaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Mackinawcity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for visiting us "Up North"! Holiday Inn Express-Mackinaw City offers a great "Express Start" breakfast each and every morning until 9:30 am! Complimentary newspapers and fresh brewed coffee are available 24 hours a day! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I thought that holiday inn was undergoing a big renovation push. This hotel is very tired and I would think should lose their flag. great nice staff but the hotel is old. bathrooms are outdated fixtures rusty basically 1970 improvements.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-Mackinawcity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your comments. You are absolutely correct, Holiday Inns across the country are undergoing a major "Re-fresh". We have recieved the new bedding, Fresh Start Breakfast including the new made to order Pancake machine, planters, and outside lighting. The bathrooms and guest rooms are next to be rennovated. As in any successful business, our staff is our greatest asset. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-"At the Bridge"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews