We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Mackinaw City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
220
181
91
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
181
91
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinehi expressfront deskcinnamon rollsroom was cleancolonial michilimackinacthe breakfast areapool areanice stayshort driveupper peninsulaoff seasonhot tubwould definitely stay here againfirst floordowntown areabiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 566 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We often stay at Holiday Inn Express and this is a very nice one. It's beautiful and very clean. The rooms are quiet and the staff were very friendly. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast, although it was very busy at the time we were there (8:30) and the staff member was having a hard time keeping up - out of biscuits, trays and pancakes. Still, it was a good breakfast and those items were replaced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaribethB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 16, 2017

Thank you Maribeth for that very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast Bar. We look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City
Mitch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Had booked prior approx 3 months for 2 night stay, got in town a day early, was very accommodating to us, to book an extra night and not having to swap rooms. Great place and friendly staff. Hotel manager even greeted ppl in bfast room and went over what was happening in the area. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Thank you Susan for that wonderful review. I'm glad we could squeeze you in a day early so you could enjoy your vacation in Mackinaw City!
Mitch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This hotel meets the needs of tourists which is what we were. The rooms are clean but not exceptional. The carpets and furnishings are a little frayed. The morning breakfast is about average for a Holiday Inn Express. Its tucked into an out of the way location near the Mackinaw bridge. This is not an asset. There's a lot of traffic noise outside. Some of that noise gets into the room but its not troublesome. Its a few blocks from the main tourist strip. You might want to use a car. Staff was friendly. We were there during the high season so don't expect any price deals.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the bridge as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

Les, thank you for that fine review. I appreciate your feedback...I just wish we were more exceptional in the areas of carpets and furnishings. Road noise is always an issue, being so close to the highway. We are close to downtown and have a friendly staff.
Mitch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We decided to make a last minute stay in Mackinaw when we missed our ferry and ran late from Drummond Island. Deena took our reservation and was able to accommodate us. We were very surprised because it could never have been busier with the bridge walk. The breakfast was good and the lady working in the breakfast area was very upbeat and even encouraged my daughter and I to do the walk. Thank you HI Express for great customer service, we'll be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank amayakasareteiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

We are so glad that we could accommodate you this past weekend. The Labor Day Bridgewalk is quite busy. Thank you for those kind words of "Great Service"...and we look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City
Mitch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

While we only sayed one night at this hotel we had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was immacukate abd very spacious. dining in Mackinaw City is very sparse after 8 in the evening. After a long rive from Detroit, we arrived in the city very hungry. We finally found Audie's Restaurant and had a well prepared, reasonably priced meal. Checkin and check out was handled very well. Our drive to the ferry after checkout took us throught the heart of the city and lasted possibly ten minutes. I would gladly return to this property.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EALTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 1, 2017

Thank you for that wonderful review...I'm glad you were able to find Audies for a bite to eat, after 8pm. The staff appreciates your comments and this will be posted for all to see.
Mitch, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews