We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
253
36
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
36
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria's restauranthot tubvale do lobogas bbqroof terracebed apartmentlarge villasshort walk along the beachfirst floorstar resortkids clubpartial sea viewground flooron site restaurantpool areafantastic facilitiessmall shop
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 309 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing holiday here. The food was good in the restaurant and the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The villas were perfectly clean and of good standard. We made full use of the facilities and found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. If I had a negative comment it would be that a few more fresh products in the shop would of been nice, but we had a car and went to the local supermarket so not really a problem for us.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had an enjoyable stay as our main goal is to provide to our guests a memorable one.
We are very proud to know that you had an excellent service and that you have appreciated out Restaurant meals.
Every comment is important to us, and we are very thankful for yours, as it gives us the strength to keep the hard work to achieve excellence.
We were honoured to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again, in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days here as a friend has one of the apartments and recommended it as a nice spot in Portugal for a get away.

The resort has good amenities in terms of an indoor pool with hot tub, and outdoor pool with quite a few loungers (we were out of peak season but seemed to be plenty extra stacked up if needed). There are a couple of spa treatment rooms where you can have massage/facials/nails done, we had a 90 minute exfoliation and hydration massage and this was €100 - they use Elimis products.

Restaurant onsite had nice food and breakfast as well as there being a small shop for the basics. There is a kids club also onsite but I’m not sure on what is available as wasn’t something we needed to use

The apartments have everything needed for a self catering holiday too it’s washing machine/dryer, kitchen with dishwasher, TV, WiFi, aircon - so you can eat in or out as much as you like (supermarket a 10-20 minute drive away)

The beach is nice, long and uncrowded (in May at least!) with a couple of restaurants up from the resort for a change of scene

Transfer time in taxi from airport was about 20 ish minutes. This cost €20 when getting a local taxi/one from the rank at the airport whilst when asking the resort reception to book it was €35

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jnash84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and your recommendation.
We are very satisfied to read that we met your expectations during your stay.
Thank you for emphasizing our comfortable and fully equipped apartments, as we do our best to ensure that our guests have everything that might be needed during the stay.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Stayed here in mid-November with son, daughter-in-law and 3 grand kids. Villa was extremely nice with all the amenities including outdoor gas grill, bar fridge, heated hot tub, full kitchen, and heated towel racks. Resort was very clean and had friendly staff. Restaurant had great food and was accommodating to 3 children ages 4-8. Hope to make another trip here when I go back to Spain to see grandkids!!

Room Tip: first floor room with hot tub or pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_D_Mark_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
As a family Resort, we feel very proud to learnt that we met your expectations during your stay with your family.
Your wonderful comments about the apartment, the staff and the Restaurant are greatly appreciated and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back, in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Silvia Biscaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Went for a late morning coffee and sat chatting (as you do) and then we realised it was getting past lunchtime! Had a nice chilled glass of wine with a snack lunch, delicious. A totally relaxing and most enjoyable way to while away a couple of hours or so, sitting under a canopy overlooking the pool to one side, the beach to the other - I can highly recommend it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank plumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read your feedback about your experience at our Restaurant.
It is certainly wonderful to hear that at our Restaurant you have spent a relaxing and enjoyable time, as it is our goal to provide to our guests an enjoyable and unforgettable experience.
We pride ourselves in maintaining the Restaurant to its highest standards and your recommendation is highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant Saudade, in a near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a party of 14 in three apartments over the October half term holiday. We have visited the area many times and stayed at resorts in Quinta before. We will return to Dunas Douradas because of the fantastic beach access. It made such a difference to not have to drive to the beach and this makes it far superior to the other local apartment resorts.
We used the mini market for fresh bread and pastries and were served in a friendly manner. We enjoyed all the facilities around the pool and had a delicious meal in the restaurant one night where the staff were attentive and accommodating.
The apartments were of a very high standard and very comfortably furnished. All three apartments had beautifully furnished terraces and outdoor dining areas which surpassed our expectations.
We enjoyed walking to the Praça at Vale do Lobo which was much easier than driving.
We will hopefully be returning. For shopping we used Pingo Doce in Quinta which was quiet and had everything we needed for a short stay. The lake at Quinta was excellent for water sports such as paddle boarding, kayaking or pedalo hire.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, General Manager at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing feedback.
It is a pleasure to read such wonderfull words about our location, staff and our spacious and comfortable apartments.
We are very pleased to know that we met your expectations in our Restaurant. Your comments encourages us to do more and better.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews