We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
269
146
53
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
146
53
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pool bar vale do lobo reception staff shuttle bus minute walk palm trees five star private beach no extra charge restaurants in walking distance breakfast was excellent free towels four nights per day tennis academy high season
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a lovely quiet area, although there are restaurants in walking distance. Excellent friendly service from all members of staff, handy having complimentary shuttle to beach. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the Ria Park hotel & spa. Really nice pool with shade from the surrounding palm trees, there’s also a good size indoor pool under the restaurant too, free towels for pool and beach. Excellent choice of buffet breakfast, all nicely done. The beach is 10 minutes walk or the hotel provide a free shuttle that took a minute, they also have around 75 sun shades each with 2 sun beds to hire 10euro per day. A 5 minute walk along a board walk to 3or4 beach restaurants and bars providing all you need for a beach day. The hotel restaurant for evening meal was a high standard of both service and taste. The room was a good size, with recliners and table on the balcony, an in room safe and nice size fridge, plenty of hangers and lots of English tv channels. We where only here 4 nights, the hotel organised a hire car for us, we hope to return again, very nice and clean hotel with very hard working and helpful staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank signman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Room was very clean and fresh and overlooked the well maintained garden. Air conditioner worked very well thank goodness. Bed was extremely comfortable - both slept very well. Breakfast was superb, varied, well marked and layout spotlessly clean. Didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening as we preferred the short walk meandering down through the beautiful villas to the beach restaurants - which were super. On our return, we had a drink at the relaxing Lobby Bar and were mostly served by a charming, friendly young man with such a welcoming smile.. He really was a delight to talk to. On our last day, he put some fruit on a cocktail stick and placed it on our drinks as nice gesture to our going home. Its charming people such as he was, that really make for a perfect break away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the garden area. Very quiet. No noisy neighbours either thank goodness.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We stayed for just the one night after landing in Faro and before heading on to Sagres. The staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful, were amazing with our two children and, and this is the bit that went above and beyond for me, when we told them a warning light had come on in our hire car after hitting a large pot hole they took the car to their maintenance team who checked it over and inflated a tyre for us, parked the car and said all was now fine. I've not been to any other hotel that would so happily take car of your hire car issues. In the morning they all remembered the children names and couldn't do enough for us again - would definitely recommend for the service alone, and will stay here again if in the region. The breakfast was very nice, the terrace was quiet and pretty with excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GarethHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We made a short trip to stay at an old favourite of ours, the Ria Park.
Same warm welcome great to see Fernando's smiling face.
Rooms are nice definitely had a refurb in recent years and the pool area is stunning, the water is a little on the cold side. Their is a hotel shuttle bus to the beach and back, where there are half a dozen restaurants.
The hotel can be quiet during the evenings, which suits if you want a chilled break.
We'll definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heymynameisjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews