We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
101
126
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
126
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san lorenzo pinheiros altos golf break pool area remote location nature reserve children's play area fabulous beach within walking distance huge balcony bed and breakfast sun all day bar restaurant minute drive hire car bed apartment big portions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Eight people on a golfing break - wet weather - so the break could have been a disaster -but Formosa Park staff went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as possible.
The apartments are spotless spacious and tastefully furnished.
Location is a little remote but the shuttle bus was always on time for pick up and collection.
Food in the hotel was excellent - and ample selection for breakfast. I am coeliac and was wary but no need - excellent.
Cannot praise the friendly staff and cleanliness enough, well done

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank WWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Front Office Manager at Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear WWander,

Thank you very much for choosing Formosa Park and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were trilled reading your positive comments concerning our staff, housekeeping, shuttle bus and restaurant service.

Taking great pride in proving for the needs of our guests, your excellent overall impression of our hotel and service was highly appreciated and motivational - Thank you for that!

We really look forward to welcome you back to Formosa in a near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

There is nothing good to say about this place....buffet breakfast was cold every morning and after complaining on the first morning they did nothing about it....no shampoo or body wash, shower head broken, never again. We were 7 golfers and everyone said the same thing.....dont stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank offint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Front Office Manager at Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Dear Offint,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at Formosa Park, although we truly regret to be aware that we have not fulfilled your expectation and service standards.

We consider every comment from our guest very important, and so, in order to improve our performance our manager would like to contact you directly.

In order to help us please send an e-mail to avairinhos@jjwhotels.com with the details of your booking. This will be a great help for us and we thank you in advance.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Formosa in order to offer you, this time, a different and excellent service that we work for and we are able to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Very welcoming staff both in Reception and in the Restaurant. Hotel communal areas beautiful, although apartment a little dated and too sparce with furniture for the space we had. Definitely need a car as a good 10 minute drive to local golf courses. Lovely breakfast! All in all very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana V, Front Office Manager at Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Mrs. Janette B,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your time and availability to share your experience at Formosa Park Hotel.
We are delightful to read your comments about our facilities, breakfast and staff, since we work very hard to give our guests a memorable experience.
We regret that the apartments did not fulfill your expectation and we are going to analyze the situation.
Our hotel has the privilege of being in the hearth of Ria Formosa Natural Reserve, however, as it is fairly isolated we do advise our clients to have a car as transportation.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.
We look forward to welcome you back next year for another fantastic stay at Formosa Park Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

The staff and facilities are brilliant. Slightly understated and in a wonderful location, we go every year now and are unlikely to try anywhere else in the Algarve. Near enough to Faro, Villamoura and great golf courses and yet with superb birdwatching within the Ria Formosa. Not to mention the golden sandy beach.....

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We stayed here a few years ago & returned this year as it's one of the few Hotels on the Algarve which provides preferential rates at both Pinos Altos & San Lorenzo Golf courses as part of the booking deal. Whilst an ideal location for an Algarve golfing hotel unfortunately the hotel has gone somewhat downhill since the last time we came.

The rooms themselves (we had a 2 bedroom suite) are very large & sensibly priced, although the whole hotel is looking a bit shabby & could do with a good makeover. The beds in particular are obviously very old mattresses & somewhat uncomfortable, towels a bit too course, several lights were not working in the rooms & the whole place (at least in Oct when we were there) gives the impression that it has seen better days & needs a lot more care & attention!

The buffet breakfast included in the price is also mediocre at best & service is patchy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews