We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn Marquette
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Big, comfortable room. Small bathroom, but I like when the mirror and sink are out in the room because then the mirror doesn't steam up, and 2 people can get ready at once. Loved the rocker/recliner. Very comfortable bed. Average breakfast. I'll stay there again if/when I'm in Marquette.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if stairs are a problem as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jalolaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Settle Inn Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We checked in late at night after a bad experience at a hotel down the road. The desk staff was very friendly and quickly gave us a room. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stopped here as the official start of our vacation. Nice place. Check in was easy and would've been quick had a large group not come just before us. But no worries, we took that time to look at brochures and call for a pizza. :)

Pool was very nice and at a comfortable temp. We never used the hot tub, though it looked equally wonderful. :)

Room was very nice, bathroom a bit small, but no biggie. Biggest problem was that our a/c didn't work and it was pretty humid out, so we didn't want to open the windows. The guy at front desk seemed a bit overwhelmed, so we ever mentioned it. Had it been REALLY horrible at midnight, we probably would've said something, but we just slept on top of covers. Mentioned it at checkout and they were going to look into it.

Overall a nice place to stay. Would stay again, would just make sure a/c works before I unpack. :)

Breakfast in morning was good.....your usual items. No belgian waffles, but other standard items. Smallish area, but we found seating just fine.

Room Tip: check the a/c before you unpack.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earnhardt8carfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We spent two nights at the Super 8 in Marquette. The hotel is a pretty typical US motel at the outskirts of town, adequate, clean and non-impressive. The rooms were spacious and had furnishings in good working order. We a room on the first floor (second floor for North American readers) and we had problems with noise for one night: a freezer truck on the parking with a loud compressor. The motel is adequately maintained and the complimentary breakfast is OK. The staffs were friendly, and both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The free wireless worked fine. There was an indoor pool which we did not use. Marquette itself has had its best days long ago.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My boyfriend and I were visiting friends in Marquette for a weekend and had the opportunity to stay at the Super 8 in Marquette. Overall, we were quite pleased because the rate was decent, and it was pretty darn good for a Super 8. The front desk attendant checking us in was friendly and helpful. The location of this property overall is good, but the reason I said average was because it's a bit hard to get to from U.S. 41/M-28. We were expecting to find a driveway right on the main drag there, but to our surprise we had to take McClellan and go in the back way instead.

The room was okay ... nothing special, but we slept pretty well. The main downside to this property is that the interior hallways make the place look kinda dumpy. No big deal, but it's just something we noticed as we were first walking to our room. The other negative aspect of the property is that it does not have an elevator (slight inconvenience).

We were able to take advantage the pool, hot tub, and sauna, which were nice despite the loud kids doing cannonballs and getting everything around the pool (including the chairs, towels, etc.) wet.

The next morning we did have breakfast at this motel because we had breakfast plans elsewhere, but the check-out process was easy enough.

Overall, I'd say this was a decent place to stay. For a Super 8, it was pretty good and the rate was acceptable for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

After one night at a "Cedar Auto Lodge" cabin which was not at all cabin like (duplex with thin walls) 50 feet from one of the busiest 4 lanes in the region, we looked around and luckily (Homecoming weekend) got a room at Super 8. I am sensitive to noise and because we took a room on the opposite side of the 4 lane it was plenty quiet enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pebblepolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Overall, this was a good place. Close to a large food store and the highway (but not too close!)

Room was in good shape; breakfast was OK too

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.6 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
830 reviews
1.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
347 reviews
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
49 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: $111 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing