We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
109
38
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
38
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone cottagemoffat housegod's windowsound of running waterbeautiful riverpanorama routestayed only one nightshort driveblyde river canyonvery nice placeself cateringwarm welcomepropertytranquilaccommodationnaturechalet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 148 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

We chose this location as a stop on the way from Kruger to Johannesburg in order to explore the Panorama Route and Blyde River Canyon.
Great stopover, clean, cozy, quiet and secluded. Although we did not meet the owners, the estate manager greeted us, answered our various questions and settled us in.. We stayed only one night but would have been happy to stay another.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your feedback - it is much appreciated by the whole team. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to our beautiful area. Safe Travels, Phillicity - Lisbon Hideaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

A lovely retreat for a few days with family. The children, 10 and 12 had fun swimming and building dams on the river. The smooth rocks made it ideal. Accommodation omfortable if rather old fashioned . As we were 5 people we took 2 chalets, it would have been to squashed in 1. Only 1 bathroom and no shower, only rubber hose to put on the taps. Serviced every day which was a lovely surprise. Ideal position for seeing all the sights with the stunning views. A very tranquil spot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 866bernicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is much appreciated. We enjoyed accommodating you and look forward to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Phillicity - Lisbon Hideaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the stone cottage which was ok, would not Book again as it is very hidden and you Need a car To get To the city. Didnt feel very welcomed as the owners did not even came over to say hello. The Street to access the house is not finished.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlenaHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you won't book with us again. Our conclusion is that you definitely didn't receive your booking confirmation email with all the relevant info that could have prevented this negative experience. To hear that you didn't feel welcome is disappointing. According to our booking notes you were welcomed by one of our very capable team members. We will immediately attend to this.

All the best,
Phillicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

It was my second time in Lisbon Hideaway and I stayed for three wonderful nights. I would have liked to stay longer but I had an ongoing booking somewhere else. I will go back for sure. Phillicity is very much interested in your well being. You feel cared for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 818marenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is much appreciated by the whole team. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Safe travels, Phillicity - Lisbon Hideaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Lisbon hideaway. Amazing facility. Extremely clean large fully catering wooden cottages. Hosts extremely helpful. The nights are quite and filled with the sounds of nature.
Close to the town of graskop which is great for hikers

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mikekanowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisbonHideaway, Owner at Lisbon Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. It is much appreciated. Hope you come & visit us again. All the best, Phillicity - Lisbon Hideaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews