We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
sudbury,ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Husband and I drove up for our free room, and once again were very pleased. The atmosphere is something else. Front desk clerks were very knowledgeable and friendly. Was disappointed that lots of gaming area was empty because of renovations, and some of my favorite machines were no longer there. Did not like the Legends restaurant. Food and service was not to our liking. All in all we will be back in the spring.

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are a must. Especially in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    216
    101
    47
    41
See reviews for
153
374
46
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We love Soaring Eagle Casino Resort for a nice getaway. It is very nice with all the amenities. Their packages are reasonable and very good. There are a variety of packages to suit everyone's taste. The resort is beautiful. The pool is indoor and heated. There is a spa and hot tubs. You can get a hot tub or fireplace in your room, or both. We try get up there once or twice a year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Entire resort including rooms and casino are clean and very well-maintained. The staff and casino games are very friendly. The pool, hot-tub and grounds do have an unexpected resort feel for Central Michigan

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Unlike many casino-hotels that lure you in with low room prices then charge out the nose for everything; the Soaring Eagle does not. The room prices are close to expected for similar full service hotels in a mid sized central Michigan city (~$150/nt). The room was spacious with a king sized bed, large flat screen television with cable & on demand programming, a small work desk with swivel chair, wireless internet, refrigerator, and 2 leisure chairs. The bathroom amenities are spa quality and the towels are premium.
When it comes to food there are multiple choices on property to choose. A burger & fry cafe with hand dipped shakes is near by the casino while a steak house and Italian sit down adjoins the conference center. The prices at the restaurants are no higher than visiting a similar establishment in the area. Personally, I loved the Italian food and the service was great!
Like most trips from home, it isn't the facilities that makes a nice stay, it is the staff. From the valet to bell men and check in clerks, getting to the room was painless and fast. The $50/day authorization above the room cost was a surprise but the final bill was correct and my American Express showed no unusual or unauthorized charges when finalized. Every staff member encountered from security (which there are a lot of) to house keeping and maintenance were extremely friendly and helpful. When the house keeping staff noticed I was using a walker to ambulate they asked if there were any accommodations they could make to assist with the stay. A shower chair and bench were delivered promptly with a smile.
For amazing customer service and facilities at a reasonable price, the Soaring Eagle Resort is the first choice in mid Michigan.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Soaring Eagle Resort & Casino is located in the middle of nowhere on Highway 20, a couple of miles east of the city of Mt, Pleasant. The hotel adjoins the casino, so everything you need is just a short walk, all enclosed to shield visitors from the elements. There are shops, 2 very nice restaurants, a sandwich shop, a buffet (of course!), and a very nice coffer & pastry shop in the corridor between the hotel & the casino. The casino is very average, with the normal assortment of slots & table games. It is very smoky, so if you are smoke-sensitive, be advised. They had a token "non-smoking" area with a few slots, but there was nothing dividing it from the smoke-filled 95% of the casino, so the smoke wafts freely in there, too.
There were 2 items worth mentioning to be aware of. We were told that a late check-out would be no problem, to just call the front desk in the morning & ask for a noon or 1:00 pm checkout. When I did that, I was told absolutely not, that the hotel had 500 guests coming in that afternoon, & the 11:00 am check-out was mandatory. Also, with the "package" we purchased, we were given $50 in slot or table credits, & told that they were interchangeable, but when I decided to switch some tokens to slot credits, I was told no. It took some lengthy negotiation & pleading on my part for them to finally relent & honor my request. Both of these items were unnecessary, & when told one thing by hotel personnel, it should be honored. You don't know who to believe, & your confidence in their assurances means nothing. The hotel was very nice. We had a "superior" room with a fireplace & a jacuzzi tub. We enjoyed the fireplace, but didn't use the tub. Great getaway for couples for a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace room in cold weather. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I became a diamond member in July and the perks were great. $100 a week to gamble with, a free room every week and something like $80 in food voutures. Then the new comp plan kicked in this month and all of these things were slashed. Went to $50 per month in comp and half off dinners (which is still too much to pay for the terrible food). I used to go multiple times per week and now have no urge to ever go back. It's been a blessing in disguise as it was nearly impossible to win money anyways. Thanks Soaring Eagle for helping me break a bad habit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GoBlue1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, IN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Not for gamblers only! This I a well-planned property. The hotel is well-staffed, clean, and very comfortable. Multiple food options exist to cover all meals and snacks. Our personal favorite is Isabella's, off the hotel lobby. Great Italian selections, amazingly good soups, and a very tempting selection of desserts(the chocolate torte is amazing). If you don't want to get too far from the casino floor, try the Legends Diner, or treat yourself to the steakhouse. Between the hotel and the casino floor, you will find the bakery for breakfast or anytime treats and the Snack Bar. There is a "Kid's Quest" available to give the little ones an entertaining option. The Spa and pool are located off the lobby area, with a shop with essentials and some souvenirs nearby. A workout area with steppers, stationary bikes and treadmills, along with weights, is located on the 2nd floor. They offer a variety of packages combining various features. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: "Room with a view" is a good chance to see the colors of October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crafty184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.2 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.4 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Property: Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing