We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jason Aldean and Kane Brown Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The concert was AMAZING! The seating set up was interesting, for lack of a better word. We were in GS3 and or view was good. Not sure how it looked from behind us was there were lawn seats too. The food offered was actually really good. They have workers coming around with beer and shots and for as many people as they had working that part lacked. That was my only complaint. I thought the fact that they offered us $10 in play for turning in our concert ticket was genius! I won $40 and by friend won $80 Will be back!

Room Tip: we did not stay at the hotel
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dolly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We are spoiled by your casino rooms! The last three times we have stayed there have been some of the best, except for when that we couldn't get a second night! The rooms are clean, quiet & comfortable. We love the soaps & lotions. Our favorite is the hot tub & fireplace room. The only thing that I would change is a later check out would be nice, say 1 PM. for those of us that are night owls!

Room Tip: Ask for a room located near your favorite spot like the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyQicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

it has been over ten years since visiting Soaring Eagle, And It might have been nestalgia, but I swear the smell of smoke through out the hotel has just gotten out of hand. it wasn't the worst hotel stay but I could not get away from the smoke and for this reason I'll have to exclude this beautiful hotel from my future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

They stole all the platinum benefits I had already earned. I spent thousands of dollars and then they stole the players card benefits I was to receive. Their players card is now worthless. It is not worth the money to stay here. The hotel is run down and the casino games do not pay out. I would recommend another casino.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Kathi F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Soaring Eagle Casino! We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our recent Player’s Club Card changes. We understand that it is can be frustrating when things change and the things you usually counted on are now different. Please know that your comps/points weren’t stolen but were replaced in a different form so as to achieve consistency among all the properties which allows guests to earn points at any property that are cumulative. This includes purchases that do not include gaming. These are just two of the great new benefits the new One Card system features.

I encourage you to please reach out to me (my contact information is below) or directly to the Player’s Club who will be happy to assist with more detailed information, answer any questions you may have and receive any additional feedback you would like to provide. Again, we do appreciate your taking the time to write a review as we value all feedback, especially constructive criticism which allows us the opportunity to improve and build even stronger relationships with our guests.

Warm Regards,

Theodore France
Call Center Supervisor
Soaring Eagle Properties
Phone: 989-775-5679
tfrance@sagchip.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

All the staff we encountered were very professional and friendly.
Rooms are very nice and very clean.
Good food in buffet and specialty eating venues.
Beautiful swimming pool.
Fun, large casino. Less busy during the week.

Room Tip: There are non-smoking and smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapinf00l2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear tapinf00l2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort! We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience at our resort and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,

Theodore France
Call Center Supervisor
Soaring Eagle Properties
Phone: 989-775-5679
tfrance@sagchip.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I'm not typically one to write bad reviews on places I have visited but this is experience was truly unimpressive to say the least. This little "Italian" style restaurant and bar was a true disappointment. The draft beer tasted stale like the lines haven't been cleaned or the keg was old. The thin crust pizza that they offer looked and tasted like a frozen one you can buy right out of a grocery store. A true disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank StrongRefrigerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear StrongRefrigerator,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort. I'm sorry to hear of your experience at the Isabella's restaurant. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage team, but if you would like to share further comments or speak with anyone, you may contact Chris Nabodny, our Executive Chef, at 989-775-5408. I know he would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally. If there is anything I can do to assist you, please let me know. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Misti Paten
Call Center Manager
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
mpaten@sagchip.org
989-775-5677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

After our previous stay, we were disappointed to see service and facilities seeming to slip at the resort. Misti from the Call Center connected with me about our review and our concerns. She addressed what she could immediately and assured me that Soaring Eagle was listening to their visitors and encouraged me to check reviews in the future before deciding to choose another resort for our visits with my in-laws. Misti's word was good-reviews steadily increased, and this last visit was back to the wonderful experience that we always expected from this resort. They are clearly making improvements to the facilities and the service was back to form. Thank you Misti for reaching out, addressing our concerns with a sincere desire to learn from our experience, and for assisting us with our latest round of reservations. We will be back this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEProperties, Manager at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear J G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent experience at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort. A special thank you for your kind words about me, and I very much appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make things right from your previous visit. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
Misti Paten
Call Center Manager
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
mpaten@sagchip.org
989-775-5677

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.8 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
480 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
147 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort

Address: 6800 E Soaring Eagle Blvd, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $199 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort is the Midwest's premier gaming and hospitality destination offering top-name entertainment year-round, award-winning dining, high stakes bingo and a full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soaring Eagle Casino And Resort
Soaring Eagle Hotel Mount Pleasant
Soaring Eagle Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing