We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff friendly but seem to be unaware of the tourist sites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Suwon
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed here during an overnight visit to Suwon to see Hwaseong, a World Heritag-listed fortress, said to be the main reason why tourists visit the area. It was curious as the front desk staff did not seem to know anything about it; what time it opens and closes, how to best get there. They also were not as friendly as other Ibis hotels we stayed at while in Korea.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a small fridge and a very nice toilet/bathroom. The bed is very comfortable but the WIFI was slow and spotty, compared to Seoul or Busan.

The Starbucks at the first floor is very convenient but GROSSLY overpriced, charging 6500 wons for a cup of Sumatran coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia Flor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSuwon, Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest Mia Flor M

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For the tourist information which is provide to out customer, I will share your comments with our team so that we can provide better guest service to make them feel more convenient at our hotel.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julie Kim
Room Division Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

There are not many good hotel to stay in Suwon area, But Ibis is something you ll feel comfortable, rooms are very small and old, but still hold the beauty, From window, see the beautiful Suwon city,

Place is well connected from public transport, and you can call a taxi any time. I love the area and surroundings only the thing is which i do not like was toiletries, missing tooth brush, paste and shaving kit, Be there on business trip, with all items missing, was difficult, But you have vending machine for small items.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSuwon, Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest Rashi R

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Suwon.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julie Kim
Room Division Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

It is hard to find a hotel to enough stay except Seoul.
There are few hotels to stay comfortably in countryside of Korea. It is no exception in Suwon city, though just south of Seoul.

Ibis suwon, however, is Ok to stay!
Fresh salads on morning dish, clean rooms.
Nearest chicken and beer restaurant is also recommended for your after biz hour.

One thing, this hotel is not at city centre. It means you need to use taxi, you need to know the risk to use.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank toq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSuwon, Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Ambassador Suwon.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julie Kim
Room Division Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed here during my last trip with Korean Tourism, the hotel located in the great area. Near to shopping complex, karaoke, pubs, they also had starbucks at the lobby. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok, not too big. The bathroom was super compact. We was trapped in emergency stairs because it can only be opened from one side. Aside of that everything was pretty good.
I think it was ok for the amount of money that you spend considering the location. But if you expecting big room and bathtub then this hotel isnot for you

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinienMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

During my stay this hotel staff had been exceptional in helping me out. Things I have not been fond of the prices for services (dry cleaning) and the restaurant within the hotel. Also the fact that I had a massive pilar that took up most of my room. Facilities here are standard with the gym having dumbbells for workout. The laundry facilities are 2,000 Won for washer and another 2,000 Won for the dryer. If you are here for an extended stay like currently am you should really take part in the free activities at the historical sites.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank GAishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is a great hotel that is next to a great shopping area. Centrally located and easily accessible to many nearby attractions, this hotel makes for a great stop in the Suwon area. The only thing that prevented the hotel from getting 5 stars was the air conditioning. Even though the room temp was set at a certain temp it was always 5-6 degrees above the temperature. Nice hotel though!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSuwon, Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Kswany

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your kind comments with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julie Kim
Room Division Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is connected to a Starbucks in the lobby.

The staff at Ibis are the most friendliest we've encountered in Korea! We've stayed in a few very expensive 5-star hotels but the staffs were not friendly.

The rooms are small but functional and it's actally almost the same size rooms & same layout as the Hyatt Regency near NamSan.

The breakfast buffet here was far better than the Park Hyatt Hotel in GangNam.

This is a good place to stay while you're in Suwon.

There are many places to eat & shop near by.

Would definitely go back because of the friendly staff, they make the difference!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Suziekim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSuwon, Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Suziekim2015

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your valuable comments with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Julie Kim
Room Division Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suwon hotels
3 km away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
2 km away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 60 in Suwon
358 reviews
0.4 km away
Value Hotel Worldwide High End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
The Most Hotel
The Most Hotel
#15 of 60 in Suwon
6 reviews
2.1 km away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#14 of 60 in Suwon
56 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#17 of 60 in Suwon
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Suwon Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Address: 132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16491, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Suwon Ambassador 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Ambassador Suwon is proud to present you as being the first and only International hotel in the Gyunggi Provincial’s capital. Located in the heart of the historical city, it is the largest building in Happy Suwon and a gateway to the region’s bustling business, financial and shopping precincts. Ibis Ambassador Suwon offers 240 suite- high-tech facility rooms with complimentary high-speed internet, LCD screen television, electronic bidet, in-room safe, gym facilities, sauna etc. The particularity of our hotel is that Wedding and Convention is totally managed by Novotel Ambassador. We also have total 373 parking spaces for our customers’ convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Accorhotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Suwon Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Suwon Hotel Suwon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing