We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel, Dark Room, no Service!”
Review of Castle Hotel Suwon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Hotel Suwon
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Suwon
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The hotel lobby looks grand and spacious.
However the room tells a different story!
Room is dark and woody, no floor mat on the floor so you need to be very careful after you come out of bathtub.

No free water in the room.

The Insect Repellant spray is beside the coffee/tea and cups, but the kettle is hidden under the bedside cabinet! OMG!

When I want a hotel receipt when I check out, they refused to print, saying since I booked from Expedia I have to print from there! I use Expedia many times but this is 1st time I encounter this.

I stayed in Ramada Plaza 500m away before, it is so much better, so I strongly recommend not to stay here unless you have no choice !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desmondcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke English well, so they could answer my questions. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the wifi was great. One plus of the hotel location wad easy access to a bus shuttle for traveling to the airport. The shuttle is adjacent to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I've been there for two nights. I was disappointed as the fitness room was under refurbishment but no warning was displayed on the web or anywhere else. The rooms are reasonably big but not really clean. The carpets did have many spots, chairs and sofa too. Maybe it was my room. However, the bed was clean and the bathroom too. So, no big pain for just two days. Breakfast with enough choices but more far-east oriented. Less continental. Very comfortable the position as right next to the bus station for the airport. Sorry to say, but with the money I spent I will not return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel is just next to the Airport Limousine Station. Arrived at the hotel at 9am and was allowed early check-in without any charges, a relief after 8 hours of flight time. Hotel staff were very informative and friendly, providing guides and directions to places that I wanted to go. Good breakfast spread, including local Korean foods.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Azlan408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile



Good location.
Hotel staff are polite.
Strong wifi ( Internet ).
Cleanliness is excellent.
Staffs are not really helpful enough.
The coach can't stop in front of hotel due to their low portico.
Food are just like average compare with same grade hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pyargalaung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

No adequate heating makes the entire stay a misery. Only the chinese restaurant serving very spicy food was available for dinner. Luckily, I only had to stay 3 nights. Bonus point: The bus terminal taking you back to the airport is next door.

Room Tip: Avoid room 608.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Plus: it is right by a bus station, so one can easily access the airports. Big plus: the bed is very confortable. Didn't want to get up in the morning.
Minus: Suwon is a satellite city of Seoul and there doesn't seem to be much there by itself. So it shouln't show up on your radar unless you're there for business.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Linbeiwuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suwon hotels
0.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 62 in Suwon
364 reviews
1.8 km away
Value Hotel Worldwide High End
3.6 km away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
3.9 km away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#12 of 62 in Suwon
42 reviews
1.6 km away
Reve Hotel
Reve Hotel
#14 of 62 in Suwon
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel Suwon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel Suwon

Address: 203, Jungbu-daero, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16498, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range: C$95 - C$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel Suwon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Hotel Suwon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing