We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Agoda.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
PricelineUS$85
Booking.comUS$85
Lol.travelUS$143
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
508
149
30
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
149
30
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite private jacuzzi lagoon view sri lanka our honeymoon top floor beautiful hotel restaurant staff spacious room fantastic stay canoeing luxury boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 713 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

My wife and I (both 32 years old) stayed here for 2 nights during the "off-season - Oct". This place was perfect. 24h gated security (which doesn't seem like a big deal initially, until you stay at other beach resorts where locals can enter on their own & endlessly attempt to sell you their items/services). Beautiful Sri Lankan breakfast included, which offered an enormous amount of food. Great pool and jacuzzi area. Relaxed outdoor bar atmosphere with comfy bean bag chairs, and a boat service which would take you down the river and drop you off at the beach.

We stayed in a suite with our own jacuzzi overlooking the river - and used it every night. The room was immaculate, very clean and no bugs! Lots of restaurants located just outside the gates, including a scooter rental place as well.

Summary: Book here - this place is not to be missed in Trinco

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

We were there for two nights early this month with my friends and their families. It was a superb weekend. It is very clean and nice hotel with very frindly staff. We were treated like VIPs and took great care to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Food was excellent, specially Jaffna crab curry prepared on our request with no extra cost. We definitely go there again and will recommend to all our friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dayaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

We were fortunate enough to stay in four 5* hotels across the Sri Lanka for our honeymoon, and Amaranthe Bay was hands-down the best service we received across the entire island!

The staff were really friendly and helpful, and very professional as well. In particular the young man who served us every night was lovely - we tried to connect with him on facebook to get some pictures, but it looks like technology was not on our side. But every single person we spoke to was warm, friendly and genuinely chatty. It was great to get to know individuals over our stay. Many thanks as well to the booking staff who accommodated many changes in date as my plans for our honeymoon shifted multiple times. We are very grateful for their flexibility.

And the FOOD! The food was absolutely amazing. The quality (And quantity) bought to us every night was excellent - safe to say it was the best we have eaten anywhere. We booked half board and would really recommend it. The Chef clearly takes pride in his work and was kind enough to arrange a special dinner for our last night.

The suite was lovely and the location is close to the beach, if not on it. I really enjoyed seeing the lagoon life though - crabs, fish and birds, and seeing locals come out to catch fish in the evenings.

This place will always have a special place in our hearts, and when we come back to Sri Lanka we would love to return. Thank you again to the Amaranthe Bay family - we hope to see you again!

Room tip: Higher rooms probably have a better view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140alicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

I have visited this amazing Resort and booked my cousin and his wife, they received a great welcome. The staff has been really looking after them. Credit to the staff.

The rooms were clean and kept tidy. Surely I will recommed this resort to my friends and colleagues.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ceylonhtlbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

We had such a good time at Amaranthe Bay Resort. This place is a true gem in Trincomalee.
Rooms are well equipped, large and clean. The air condition in our room worked great and was quiet. The staff is very helpful and polite, they take their job seriously.
The hotel’s restaurant has a great selection of food.
The breakfast buffet was generous.
I even got a complementary 1 hour massage at the spa after injuring myself on the beach playing volleyball.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Attila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews