We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicole J

Gorgeous hotel

Review of Hôtel Kieffer
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 16, 2019via mobile
Gorgeous hotel in a village so cute it almost doesn’t seem possible. Flowers from almost every window, amazing food and this hotel is also a winery with amazing wines!would definitely stay here again!!!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
вход
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful comfortable rooms with character.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boutique FR andlau hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Website
    C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
2.8 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.2 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
11.3 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chambre
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.8 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
L'hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.7 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
Façade
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.4 km from Hôtel Kieffer
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Itterswiller
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
160
59
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
59
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Cute family stay hotel. Interior is typical for that area and very cozy. Rooms are functional and perfect for a few days stay.
The breakfast is typical french and has all you need for a great start of the day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank schneckjacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Quiet family hotel with its own winery. White wine was very good. Located in the middle of the Alsace wine road. There is a parking. Room is clean, comfortable bed. Perfect attitude to the residents of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J8558FZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a very beautiful accommodation in Itterswill. The Hotel Kieffer is a clean and comfortable Hotel with familar attitude. Connected to a vineyard you also have the possibility to taste and buy vine. The welcome is always very friendly and don't miss the breakfast!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 27uwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Probably the best place I've stayed in many years. From the moment we arrived Madame Kieffer & her family went above & beyond to make us welcome. She helped us book horse riding (since our French is pretty terrible), directed us to the best points of interest & always had a huge smile. Rooms are clean, spacious & have a lovely air of French elegance, wifi is also provided (no it's not streaming movie speed but for all the people who complained about this in prior reviews.....Really?!?)
The Kieffer family also own the wine 🍷 cellar within hotel grounds & will gladly let you sample wines & explain the different processes involved in producing the wines. Breakfast has plenty of choice & for only €8 it filled us until dinner. Our last evening we were enquiring re the location of the nearest laundromat but Mrs Kieffer even put a load of washing on for us (sssshhhh, don't think she'll be wanting to do this for everyone!) In conclusion; accommodation fab, great location & free parking but most of all you'll feel like you're at home. A huge thank you Mireille, we'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GabbyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my one night stay in this hotel. It is family owned and they are very friendly. My French is non-existent but they spoke English very well.

The room and bathroom were nice and clean. The size was fine for me and it was nice to have a balcony.

Breakfast was typically French but good. The family wines are also very good and I highly encourage a tasting in their tasting room or on the patio.

I stayed during the shoulder season and I thought the price I paid was a bargain. I would certainly stay here again if I were ever in the area.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank benfbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews