We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
187
56
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
56
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course dinner comfortable rooms walking holiday horizons generations forest village alsace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Warmhearted reception, high standard rooms, great restaurant, good choice in menus', local products mainly of organic producers, farmers.
Great wine selection.
Staff speaking different languages, French, German, English ...others
Restaurant with panoramic view (don't bite in the fork) :-)
Hotel on the edge of a forested hill, lots of possibilities for walking biking.
Dogs welcome (most dog friendliest place we have visited since a long time)

Room Tip: Room #3 easy access from parking lot trough balcony, even for people with reduced mobility.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georges1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We spent one night as part of a hiking trip organized by Horizons d'Alsace. The hotel is placed at the top of a hill overlooking the town. A beautiful courtyard is available to enjoy a drink while enjoying the view. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Our hiking package included a 3-course dinner. The food and presentation were excellent. This was our best meal of the hiking trip and probably the best meal during our 3 weeks in France.

One quirk if you are hiking: the hotel is a 2-mile hike from town with 550 feet of climb. We were grumbling about this as we trudged up the hill in the afternoon heat. But now that I know about the quality of food, I'd do it again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KayakBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Superb location, very comfortable room and delicious cuisine
Very friendly service!! Very quiet night time and really romantic.
I can warmly recommend this place for young loving couples and also
to elderly couples trying to renew their marriage vows.A marriage dinner was by the
way taking place while we where there.

Room Tip: 3 rooms with panoramic view on the valley,a little expensive but worthwhile especially when there is sunshine.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARC K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a walking holiday and thought the food, service, room (22) and views were great. Caroline and Matthias are welcoming and knowledgeable hosts. It was lovely to come back to the welcome of a beer on the terrace, a hot shower in the heated and well-equipped bathroom, and the promise of a fabulous meal in the restaurant. We thought that we'd eaten well at a formerly Michelin-starred restaurant in Ammerschwihr, but Matthias' cooking was brilliant.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have panoramic views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A Nita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

This hotel is beautifully situated high above the village of Lapoutroie in Alsace with resultant panoramic views over it, the valley and surrounding hills. The terrace is a great place to have breakfast at the start of the day or to wind down at the end of the day. Recently renovated, the spacious and comfortable rooms (some offering panoramic views) are complemented by a really impressive standard of food in the restaurant and very helpful and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews