We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Certificate of Excellence
Herning, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We came to Ribeauville after a long drive from Denmark, the service in the Hotel was just what we needed. Just the information we needed, quickly and nicely given. Always ready to help and with a great french breakfast.

Room Tip: Good sized family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordicchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    119
    47
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
131
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

He said:

Great location with free parking nearby if you're inclined to look for it. Room was clean and tidy with television and free Wifi. Location was great with restaurants and shops nearby. A small refrigerator would have been a nice touch to keep any perishable purchases from spoiling or drinking water cool as it can get quite toasty in the room.

She said...
You cannot beat the location of this hotel as it is located right in the heart of the old part of Ribeauville. The hotel has a parking lot which they will charge you to use, but two blocks away (within walking distance with luggage) is free parking (head right when facing the front entrance of hotel to find free parking).
This older building has been renovated, but I am assuming the renovations are not that recent or that the decorator is color blind as bright yellow and burnt orange prevail throughout. Our room was very small, but clean. At first we thought that having a room facing onto the courtyard was quaint, until we were unable to sleep because of the noise and cigarette smoke coming from below. I realize that this is out of the control of the proprietors, I just mention it as a warning and would suggest that if you enjoy sleep you request a room that does not face onto the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YEGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

a lovely village setting in the 'old town' area of Alsace. it was very hot, no fans or air conditioning. As i had trouble sleeping due to the heat, i noted there were 4 town bells, each tolled every hour but not all precisely at the same time, two tolled on the half hour and one tolled every 15 minutes. this is how i will remember Ribeauville. the village is very quaint, lots of tourist shops, bakeries, cafes etc. if you are wanting to be a tourist, this is an excellent place to visit and the hotel is very good. it is also very central to the Alsace region.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank LindyLoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

A pleasant, friendly hotel in a good central location in this lovely Alsace village. The staff were helpful if not particularly engaging. The breakfast was fine, although we ate better for less in the local patisserie. The room was spacious enough but dark and windows opened onto a balcony used by other residents. Perhaps the rooms at the front are nicer. Ribeauville was delightful and we had some good recommendations from the hotel staff for places to visit and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Located smack in the middle of everything in this wine village we were very pleased. We had just visited Haut Koeningsbourg, about 10 min. away, and had spent the previous evening in Strasbourg, about 30 min. north. Having read some previous reviews I think this Hotel is a solid 3 or 3.5 star, my only complaint was that the pool closed at 9pm. Parking was in the city square 30 yards away. Our room was quaint, spacious, and had a view. For the price it was one of the best values we found on our trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed here during the crazy xmas period in the Alsace. It was lovely, away from the crowds of Colmar, and significantly cheaper to boot. We stayed for 3 nights, it was a great base to see the area from with everything you need in the town as well. We got free WIFI in our top floor room, which overlooked the tower and square, everything was clean, reception was friendly and spoke good English. We would definitely stay here again. The tower bell does ring all night long, every 15 minutes, which adds to the charm, unless you don't sleep so well at night.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChipLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed here one night. Both our rooms were very small and basic. The front desk was rather indifferent to our presence, but we didn't care so that wasn't an issue. The hotel charges for parking even though public parking is available for free at only a short distance from the hotel. We did not have breakfast in the hotel but at a bakery up the street. So the hotel itself was just average, nothing great about it really. However, it has a very good location in the historic center of Ribeauville and we found Ribeauville to be a nice, quiet place to overnight during our trip through Alsace. The view of the castle ruins above the town are nice. We really enjoyed the close up views of storks nesting in the towers and rooftops of Ribeauville.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannatravlmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ribeauville hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
303 reviews
2.3 km away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,148 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
Hotel-Restaurant du Mouton
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Au cheval blanc
Au cheval blanc
#8 of 11 in Ribeauville
113 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Le Menestrel
Hotel Le Menestrel
#6 of 11 in Ribeauville
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#4 of 11 in Ribeauville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville

Property: Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville
Address: 1 rue de la Mairie, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ribeauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel de la Tour - Ribeauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing