We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
136
69
24
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
69
24
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool stayed nights great restaurant other guests half board short drive the hotel offers room was large and comfortable hope to return recommend this hotel the main road menu grounds garden sarlat philip details
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

this review is only for the restaurant.
It was a bit tricky to find, you know when you walk into a room and everyone stops and stares at you? but we were then warmly greeted, and given the once over by the furry four-legged manager.
Service was great, kind and the food was delicious. Even the potage was delicious, and everything we had was, the suggested wine went well, and it is a very sweet place.
I will definitely go back when next in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Just returned from our SIXTH stay and pleased to say everything is as good as before.
We stayed 8 nights (Half board) and thank Philippe and family for looking after us so well
Excellent five course dinner, comprehensive Continental breakfast and one of the best swimming pools in any hotel of any category. The hotel is situated in a quiet position within its own grounds. Please see Website for further details.
I would recommend this hotel as being very good value for money.
.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisTouron24200, Propriétaire at Le Relais du Touron, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Many thanks ! We hope see you last year.

Monique Viala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a fantastic time! We were greeted by the wonderful hosts and owners who were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool were beautifully kept and clean with a very relaxed and quiet atmosphere despite not being far from the main road (which you cannot hear). The rooms are very comfortable and a good size, the rooms are kept cool during the day which was great to come back to after a day in the heat. The hotel is in a good location, close to the town of Sarlat and an excellent base for exploring from. The food is delicious, definitely worth staying in for dinner! Overall a great holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulajg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisTouron24200, Propriétaire at Le Relais du Touron, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Many thanks, pleasure to have a good time with you also.
Looking forward to receving you again in Touron.

Monique Viala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We spent a week in this beautifully set hotel. It is run by lovely people and as a family of five adults from very aged to young all demands were met!
The food was really very good, but the menu limited if you don't like duck. The local specialty. The menu didn't change at all, so if you eat there every night can get a bit monotonous.
Rooms clean and comfy.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A4125PQkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with views over the gardens and pool.

Breakfast was excellent and the 30 Euro dinner menu was great too. Food was freshly prepared and cooked, well presented, and tasted wonderful.

Customer service was very good and everyone very friendly and helpful.

A really great place to stay as it is situated in a very convenient location for touring around the Dordogne region.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews