We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights
Reviewed 25 January 2010

This is my second stay at this hotel since the upgrades . I enjoyed both times. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 149 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2010

loved the free wifi. the staff were very friendly and helpful i would stay and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We paid $45 including tax for three people in two double beds. You get what you pay for - a room to sleep in and a small breakfast the next morning. If that's all you want, it's worth the money. But don't expect much.

Front desk clerks were very nice and efficient, but their electronic equipment (even their copier) all seemed outdated, and it took longer than normal to check in.

The outside doors were intended to have card readers but half the door casing/jamb was missing, so the door opened to anyone - no reader required; just walk on in.

In the room, the bathroom floor needed swept, we were short on washcloths, and the stopper on the bathroom sink didn't work.

Shower had excellent water pressure, with Free Shampoo & Conditioner in paper sample packs. Blow Dryers in room and small coffeepot.

Indoor Pool - very small. Looked clean but didn’t use.

Breakfast included Bagels & English Muffins with peanut butter & jam, cereal with milk, coffee and juice.

For $45, I probably got what I paid for.
I never felt unsafe, but it seemed that the place hasn't been well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This motel/hotel has changed hands/names a few times in the last 15 years. Now as a Red Roof Inn, the beds, sheets, blankets, seemed newer - and it was pretty clean. The area was hit hard economically about 10/12 years ago and there are alot of abandoned buildings and other abandoned hotels in the area. There is no outdoor pool and the indoor pool was a little bit larger than the bathtub in my room. Fitness center is just a guest room with a few bikes n stuff in it. Friendly staff and good price. Hope to enjoy this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trv564klu-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskegon Heights
0.2 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
307 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Muskegon
221 reviews
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
Rodeway Inn Muskegon
#6 of 12 in Muskegon
54 reviews
5.7 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights

Address: 150 S Seaway Dr, Muskegon Heights, MI 49444-3843 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Muskegon Heights
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Causeway Bay Hotels are pleased to offer you added comfort and spaciousness. Our rooms provide an extra measure of comfort during business trips, a leisurely vacation or an extended stay. Whether it's business or a fun weekend away Causeway Bay can accommodate your needs. Our friendly, courteous staff will help make your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Muskegon Heights Hotel Muskegon Heights
Red Roof Inn And Suites Muskegon Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing